Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

College of Pharmacy Faculty and Staff Directory

Leadership

Bradley Boucher

Interim Dean, College of Pharmacy
Bradley Boucher, PharmD, FCCP, MCCM, FNAP
bboucher@uthsc.edu

 

Chris Finch

Chair, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Christopher K. Finch, PharmD, FCCM, FCCP
cfinch@uthsc.edu

 

Tracy Hagemann

Associate Dean, Nashville
Tracy M. Hagemann, PharmD
thageman@uthsc.edu

 

Dawn Havrda

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Dawn Havrda, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP
dhavrda@uthsc.edu

 

santosh kumar

Assistant Dean, Scholarly Integration and Collaboration
Santosh Kumar, PhD
ksantosh@uthsc.edu

 

Bernd Meibohm

Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research
Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Bernd Meibohm, PhD, FCP, FAAPS
bmeibohm@uthsc.edu

 

Susan Morgan

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Director, Nuclear Pharmacy Programs

Susan Morgan, PharmD, MBA, BCNP
smorgan@uthsc.edu

 

Jennifer Schoelles-Williams

Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Jennifer L. Schoelles, PharmD
jwill315@uthsc.edu

 

Chasity Shelton

Assistant Dean, Student Success
Chasity M. Shelton, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, BCPPS
cshelto1@uthsc.edu

 

Terrice Watson 

Assistant Dean for Administration
Terrice Watson, MBA, CPA, CIA
twatso37@uthsc.edu

 

james wheeler

Associate Dean, Knoxville
James Wheeler, PharmD, BCPS
jwheeler@uthsc.edu

 

Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science


Memphis Faculty

Bradley Boucher, PharmD, FCCP, MCCM, FNAP
Interim Dean, College of Pharmacy
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bboucher@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Rachel E. Barenie, PharmD, JD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of Continuing Professional Development 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rbarenie@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Michael L. Christensen, PharmD, BS, AS
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mchristensen@uthsc.edu
Lab Website
See more info, if available...

Theodore J. Cory, PharmD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
tcory1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Catherine M. Crill, PharmD, FCCP, BCNSP
Associate Professor
Director of Experiential Learning and International Programs
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
ccrill@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Roland N. Dickerson, PharmD, BCNSP, FCCP, FASHP, FCCM, FASPEN
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rdickerson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Benjamin Duhart, Jr., MS, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
btduhart@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Ashley Ellis, PharmD, MBA, CDECS
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
aellis46@uthsc.edu

Julie Farrar, PharmD, BCCCP
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jfarrar7@uthsc.edu

Christopher K. Finch, PharmD, FCCM,
FCCP
Professor and Chair
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cfinch@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Shannon W. Finks, PharmD, FCCP, BCCP, BCPS, AHSCP-CHC
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
sfinks@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Jarrod R. Fortwendel
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jfortwen@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Christa M. George, PharmD, BCPS, CDE, BCACP
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cgeorge1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Elizabeth A. Hall, PharmD, BCPS, BCPPS
Director of Assessment
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
liz.hall@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Dawn Havrda, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
dhavrda@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Oscar R. Herrera, PharmD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
oherrera@uthsc.edu

Joanna Q. Hudson, PharmD, BCPS, FASN, FCCP, FNKF
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Department of Medicine (Nephrology)

jhudson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Camaron Hole, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
chole@uthsc.edu

Tyler Marie Kiles, PharmD, BCADM
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
tkiles@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Steven C. Laizure, PharmD
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
claizure@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Minghui "Sam" Li, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mli54@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Susan H. Morgan, PharmD, MBA, BCNP
Assistant Dean, Nuclear Pharmacy
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
smorgan@uthsc.edu

Glen E. Palmer, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
gpalmer5@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Robert B. Parker, PharmD, BA
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rparker@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Brian M. Peters, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bpeter21@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Kelly C. Rogers, PharmD, BCCP, FCCP, FACC
Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
krogers1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Jennifer L. Schoelles, PharmD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwill315@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Chasity Michelle Shelton, PharmD, BCPS, BCNSP
Assistant Dean for Student Success
Associate Professor

Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cshelto1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Jeremy Stultz, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jstultz2@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Joseph M. Swanson, PharmD,
FCCM, FCCP
Assistant Director of Experiential Learning and International Programs
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
jswanson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Edward T. Van Matre, PharmD, MS, BCCCP
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
edward.vanmatre@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Junling Wang, MS, PhD
Vice-Chair of Research
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwang26@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Robert W. Williams, PhD
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Chair for Department of Genetics, Genomics and Bioinformatics
rwilliams@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

G. Christopher Wood, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cwood@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Memphis Staff

Nathan R. Helms
IT Technologist III
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
nhelms@uthsc.edu

Flavenia L. Leaper
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
fleaper@uthsc.edu

Nashville Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Alina Cernasev, PhD, PharmD, MS
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
acernase@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kelsey Frederick, PharmD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
kfrederick@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Justin Gatwood, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jgatwood@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Tracy M. Hagemann, PharmD, FCCP, FPPA
Associate Dean, Nashville
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
thageman@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Nancy B. Hart, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
nhart9@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kenneth C. Hohmeier, PharmD
Associate Professor 
Director of Community Affairs
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
khohmeie@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Staff

Carol Taylor
Administrative Aide
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
ctaylo17@uthsc.edu

Knoxville Faculty

Sarah T. Eudaley, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Assistant Professor
Department of Family Medicine
University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine
streadw1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Andrea Franks, PharmD, BCPS
Vice Chair for Education
Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Associate Professor
Department of Family Medicine

University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine
afranks@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Leslie A. Hamilton, PharmD, FCCP, FCCM, BCPS, BCCCP
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
lhamilt4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Brandon Hawkins, PharmD, BCIDP
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bhawkin9@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Tyler Melton, PharmD, MPH, BCPS
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
tmelto11@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

A. Shaun Rowe, PharmD, BCCCP, FNCS
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
arowe@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

James S. Wheeler, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwheele4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Brian L. Winbigler, PharmD, MBA
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bwinbigl@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Knoxville Staff

Kevin Carmon
Senior IT Technologist II
kcarmon@uthsc.edu

Melissa Edwards
Administrative Aide
medwar16@utk.edu

 

 

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences


Faculty

Hassan Almoazen, PhD
Director of PhD Program
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
halmoaze@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Sarka Beranova-Giorgianni, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
sberanov@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 
 

Daniel Collier, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
daniel-collier@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...  

Isaac O. Donkor, PhD, MS, BPharm
Professor 
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences 
Associate Dean for Students and Recruitment 
College of Graduate Health Sciences
idonkor@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Francesco Giorgianni, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
fgiorgia@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Maxwell Gyamfi, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
mgyamfi@uthsc.edu

David N. Hayes, MD, MPH
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Department of Medicine - Hematology

neil.hayes@uthsc.edu

Kirk Hevener, PharmD, PhD
Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
khevener@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Jonathan H Jaggar, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Department of Physiology
jjaggar@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Jianxiong Jiang, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
jjiang18@uthsc.edu
Lab Website
See more info, if available... 

Colleen B. Jonsson, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Biochemistry
Director of Regional Biocontainment Laboratory
cjonsson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Santosh Kumar, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
ksantosh@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Michio Kurosu, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
mkurosu@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...  

M. Dennis Leo, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences 
mleo@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...  

Wei Li, PhD

Distinguished Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Director of UTHSC College of Pharmacy Drug Discovery Center
Faculty Director of Shared Instrument Facility
wli@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Bernd Meibohm, PhD, FCP, FAAPS
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
bmeibohm@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Duane D. MillerPhD
Professor Emeritus
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
dmiller@uthsc.edu

Bob M. Moore, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
bmoore@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Frank Park, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
fpark@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Udai P. Singh
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
usingh1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Bhupesh Singla, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
bsingla@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Zhongjie Sun, MD, PhD, FAHA
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Professor and Chair
Department of Physiology
zsun10@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Chalet Tan, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
ctan5@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Zhongzhi "Jim" Wu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
jimwu@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Chao-Yie Yang
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
cyang26@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Staff

David R. Clark
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
dclark42@uthsc.edu

Tambra Moten
Academic Support Specialist
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
tmoten1@uthsc.edu

 

 

Office Staff


Administrative Staff

Geraldine Anderson
Business Manager
gander18@uthsc.edu

Ashley Barnes
Administrative Aide
ashmbar1@uthsc.edu

Vanessa Baker
Director, Finance and Administration
vbaker@uthsc.edu

DeSha Bolden
Business Manager
dbolden@uthsc.edu

Charnecia Davis
Administrative Aide
cdavi239@uthsc.edu

Mechelle Dickerson
Human Resources Coordinator
mdicke18@uthsc.edu

Tori Fleming
Administrative Aide
tflemi10@uthsc.edu

Joyce Freeman

Accounting Specialist III
jfreem46@uthsc.edu

Tracy Gillespie
Grants Coordinator
tgille10@uthsc.edu

Joe Hooker
Grants Coordinator
jhooker8@uthsc.edu

Kyna Jackson
Administrative Specialist II
kjacks77@uthsc.edu

Tiffany Johnson
Administrative Assistant III
tjohn198@uthsc.edu

Reaunna Morgan
Administrative Aide
psl573@uthsc.edu

Brea Patton
Administrative Aide
bpatto11@uthsc.edu

Patrice Shaw
Accounting Specialist III
pshaw9@uthsc.edu

Ava Smith
Administrative Assistant
asmit569@uthsc.edu

Experiential Learning
Experiential Learning personnel are listed under the Office of Experiential Learning.
Academic Affairs
Academic Affairs personnel are listed under Current Students.
Student Affairs
 Student Affairs personnel are listed under Current Students.

 

 

 

Sep 22, 2022