Skip to content

Office of Cybersecurity


The Office of Cybersecurity serves as fundamental technical safeguard for UTHSC. We promote an environment of great ethical standards and observe numerous regulatory risks by:

  • Advancing effective ways to prevent security risk through collaboration
  • Educating employees and the student body about information security
  • Identifying security risks faced by the University.
  • Encouraging an ethical environment that encourages information security preventions
  • Promoting awareness of information security through outreaching events
  • Effective training in the numerous areas of information security
  • Providing a workplace that enables employees to participate in the compliance program without fear of retribution.

Our Team

Dennis Leber
Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)
901.448.6070
dleber@uthsc.edu

Cybersecurity Operations

Ammar Ammar
Manager
901.448.2163
aammar@uthsc.edu

Vulnerability & Patch Management

Justin Self
Cybersecurity Analyst
901.448.1187
jself6@uthsc.edu

Dustin Fehnel
Cybersecurity Analyst
dfehnel@uthsc.edu

Network & Endpoint Protection

Sarah Johnsen-Self
Cybersecurity Analyst
901.448.1116
sjohnsen@uthsc.edu

DevSecOps & Systems Management

Will Irby
Cybersecurity Analyst
901.448.5870
syp228@uthsc.edu

Cybersecurity Governance

Risk Management, Audit, and Outreach Management

Chris Madeksho
Lead Cybersecurity Analyst
901.448.1579
mmadeksh@uthsc.edu

Dan Fast
Security Architect
901.448.5845
dfast@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Mar 2, 2021