Skip to content

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Beware of the Gift Card Email Scam

DO NOT buy gift cards as a favor for anyone. 

This is all a scheme. Phishers are hoping you will do is purchase the cards, scratch off the identifying number on the back and then text the information to the scammer (since they don’t have access to their email – they give out a phone number to text the information to).

Any suspicious email should be forwarded to abuse@uthsc.edu for examination. 

LinkedIn Learning Webinars for Faculty and Staff

LinkedIn Learning is an online learning company that helps anyone learn software, design, and business skills to achieve professional and personal goals. 

Faculty Webinar: Covers what LinkedIn Learning is, how it can be leveraged inside of the classroom, demo features of the platform, and how it can be used for professional and personal development.

Tuesday, February 11th @ 11 am CST (12 pm EST)              Register

Staff Webinar: Covers what LinkedIn Learning is, demo features of the platform, and how it can be used for professional and personal development.

Wednesday, February 26th @ 12:30 pm CST (1:30 pm EST)Register

For more information about LinkedIn Learning, please visit the ITS Catalog


Information Technology Services (ITS) is responsible for providing modern and user-friendly technology services to the campus community and visitors through our eight divisions:

We strive to provide exceptional customer service as well as deliver information technology that enables the university to achieve excellence in patient care, education, research, and community service.

Last Published: Feb 10, 2020