Skip to content

Department of Prosthodontics

Faculty and Staff

Chair

placeholder

David R. Cagna, DMD, MS
Professor and Chair
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Affairs
Director, Postdoctoral Prosthodontics
dcagna@uthsc.edu

 

Vice Chair

audrey selecman photo

Audrey M. Selecman, DDS, MS
Associate Professor and Vice-Chair
aselecma@uthsc.edu

 

Department Directors

Angela Gullard

Angela Gullard, DMD, PhD, MDS
Assistant Professor
Director, Implant Prosthodontics
Head, Postdoctoral Prosthodontic Research
agullard@uthsc.edu

jain photo

Vinay Jain, BDS, MS, MDS
Associate Professor
Director, Predoctoral Removable Prosthodontics
vjain@uthsc.edu

Tom V. Peter Korioth

Tom V. Korioth, DDS, PhD
Professor
Director, Predoctoral Fixed Prosthodontics
tkorioth@uthsc.edu

 

Advanced Prosthodontics Program 

placeholder

Wainscott Hollis, DDS, MDS
Associate Professor
Assistant Director, Postdoctoral Prosthodontics
whollis@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Gregory J. Paprocki, DDS
Assistant Professor
Head, Postdoctoral Maxillofacial Prosthodontics
gpaprock@uthsc.edu

 

Department Faculty

placeholder

Steve D. Ballard, DDS
Assistant Professor

Ray Galvan headshot

Ray I. Galvan, DDS
Assistant Professor
rgalvan@uthsc.edu

Mary Higdon, DDS

Mary Higdon, DDS
Assistant Professor
mhigdon2@uthsc.edu

 

hilger photo

Terence C. Hilger, DDS
Associate Professor
thilger@uthsc.edu

placeholder

John W. Lewis, III, DDS
Assistant Professor

mayall photo

Rebecca Mayall, DDS
Assistant Professor
rmayall@uthsc.edu

Jane Moore

Jane N. Moore, DMD, PhD
Clinical Instructor
jmoor171@uthsc.edu

mohamed shafter photo

Mohamed Shafter, BDS, CAGS, DScD
Assistant Professor
mshafter@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Felix O. Springfield, DDS
Assistant Professor

taylor photo
Darton Taylor, DDS
Assistant Professor
dtaylor@uthsc.edu
umsted photo

David Umsted, DDS
Associate Professor
dumsted@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Neil Weston, DDS
Assistant Professor
nweston@uthsc.edu

 

Staff

Diane Anderson, CDA, RDA
Graduate Dental Assistant
dander54@uthsc.edu

Cindy Deaton, CDT, RDA
Graduate Laboratory Technician
cdeaton@uthsc.edu

Dianna Echols, RDA
Graduate Dental Assistant
dechols2@uthsc.edu

Lexus Matthews, RDA
Graduate Dental Assistant
lmatth10@uthsc.edu

Sharon Scott
Predoctoral Laboratory Assistant
sscott16@uthsc.edu

Stephen C. Shaw
Graduate Laboratory Technician
sshaw25@uthsc.edu

Greg Wilmoth, CDT
Predoctoral Laboratory Technician
gwilmoth@uthsc.edu

Nancy C. Wilson
Administrative Coordinator
nwilson@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Aug 25, 2021