Skip to content

Department of Periodontology

Faculty and Staff

Chair

luepke photo

Paul G. Luepke, DDS, MS
Chair
Associate Professor
pluepke@uthsc.edu

 

Directors

Vrushali Abhyankar

Vrushali Abhyankar, MDS, MS
Director, Externship Periodontics
Assistant Professor
vabhyank@uthsc.edu

Cimara Fortes Ferreira,

Cimara Fortes Ferreira, DDS, MSc, PhD, MDS
Director, Implant Center
Associate Professor
cferreir@uthsc.edu

Faculty

adams photo

Danita Adams, MDH, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
dadams40@uthsc.edu

Dr. Les Binkley

Les H. Binkley Jr., DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
jbinkle2@uthsc.edu

bland photo

Paul S. Bland, DDS
Associate Professor
pbland@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Matthew D. Carlisle, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
mcarlis1@uthsc.edu

Susan Daniel

Susan Daniel
Associate Professor
sdanie19@uthsc.edu

rachel hamilton

Rachel Hamilton, RDH, BS, MDH
Assistant Professor
rhamilt9@uthsc.edu

 

angela haynes

Angela Haynes, RDH, BS
Instructor
ahayne15@uthsc.edu

felisa jackson photo

Felisa Jackson, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
fjackso3@uthsc.edu

Vickie Jones

Vickie Jones
Assistant Professor
vjones17@uthsc.edu

 

 

anastasios karydis

Anastasios Karydis, DDS, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
akarydis@uthsc.edu 

kimmelman photo

James R. Kimmelman, DDS, MS
Professor
jkimmelm@uthsc.edu

Kay Rose, BSDH

Kay Rose, BSDH
Instructor
drose21@uthsc.edu

sidney stein

Sidney H. Stein, DMD, MS, PhD
Professor
sstein@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Jeffrey L. Wingo, DDS
Assistant Professor
jwingo1@uthsc.edu


Staff

Whitney Clark
Graduate Dental Assistant
wclark25@uthsc.edu

Rhonda Stepter-Bales
Graduate Dental Assistant
rstepter@uthsc.edu

Sherry R. Henson
Administrative Specialist II
shenson15@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Jun 19, 2020