Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Campus Master Plan

UTHSC long term vision aerial view Campus Master Plan current plan Institutional Partners Diagram


DLR Group has been commissioned to complete the Campus Master Plan. An Executive Committee as well as a Working Committee have been established to assist in the important endeavor.

In addition, an array of stakeholders will be involved in the planning process including UTHSC faculty, staff and students; local health care industry partners, higher education partners; and high-profile government, business and community organizations including city and county public officials.

 DLR Group Core Team

DLR Group is an integrated design firm delivering architecture, engineering, interiors, planning, and building optimization for new construction, renovation, and adaptive reuse. Our promise is to elevate the human experience through design. This promise inspires sustainable design for a diverse group of public and private sector clients; local communities; and our planet. DLR Group is 100 percent employee-owned and fully supports the initiatives and goals of the 2030 Challenge, and is an initial signatory to the China Accord and the AIA 2030 Commitment. View the Core Team

UTHSC Committee Members

Executive Committee Members
  • Dr. Peter Buckley, Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer
  • Raaj Kurapati, Executive Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration and Chief Operating Officer
  • Dr. Wendy Likes, Dean, College of Nursing
  • Dr. James Ragain, Dean, College of Dentistry           
  • Dr. G. Nicholas Verne, Interim Dean, COM
  • Dr. Don Thomason, Dean, College of Graduate Health Sciences
  • Dr. Steven Alway, Dean, College of Health Profession
Working Committee Members
  • Kenny Bradshaw, Director, Architecture and Planning
  • Kim Moore, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities
  • Steve Butler, Director, ITS Instructional Services
  • Teresa Hartnett, Associate Dean, College of Medicine
  • Tony Hopson, Director, Real Property and Space Administration
  • Hans Dietrich Faulhaber, Staff Associate Architect, Capital Projects          
  • Andrea Kolen, Director, Space Planning and Utilization
  • Tate Conrad, Director, Planning and Design


Project Information

To view campus infrastructure maps please contact Facilities Administration and speak with Carla Griffin at (901) 448-5507. Appointments will be available Monday-Wednesday from 9AM to 11 AM at the following location:

Facilities Administration
201 East Street Suite 104
Memphis, TN 38163

Proposers may take notes but will not be allowed to make copies or reproductions of maps and other data provided.

Feb 20, 2024