Internal Medicine Residency Program Personnel

Key Personnel

  • Chairman, Department of Medicine - Guy L. Reed, MD
  • Program Director, Internal Medicine - Kim Huch, MD
  • Associate Program Director - Laurie Sprabery, MD
  • Associate Program Director - Catherine Womack, MD

Site Directors

  • Regional One Health (ROH) - Mack Land, MD
  • Baptist Memorial Hospital (BMH) - Ankur Seth, MD
  • Methodist University Hospital (MUH) - Chris Sands, MD
  • VA Medical Center (VAMC) - Tim Decha-Umphai, MD

Chief Residents for 2015-2016

For general correspondence with a chief resident, but no one specific chief in mind:

Office Staff


Joe Goldkamp
Samantha Houston
Rebekah Mulligan
Mannu Nayyar
Evan Paul

Contact Us

Internal Medicine
Residency Program

956 Court Ave., Suite H314
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-5814
(800) 733-1846
Fax: (901) 448-7836

Internal Twitter link

Bran Upchurch, Coordinator


Daniece Mackie
Phone: (901) 448-5720
Fax: (901) 448-7836

Please expect a two week turnaround time.