Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News


Diane Pace photo

Director of Special Academic Programs
874 Union Avenue, Room 422
Memphis, TN 38163

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Diane Pace is Professor/Director-Special Academic Programs at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center;s College of Nursing. She has a dual appointment as Associate Professor in the College of Medicine/Department of Ob-Gyn with which she collaborates in clinical practice at a menopause/sexual health clinic she helped develop with Regional One Health.

As a member of the North American Menopause Society since 1996, she has been a NAMS-Certified Menopause Practitioner since 2001. She served on the Board of Trustees for six years, as Society Treasurer, and is the only Nurse Practitioner to serve as Society President. She served on the expert panels developing the NAMS Hormone Therapy Position Statement and the Position Statement on Management of Symptomatic Vulvovaginal Atrophy and contributed to the 5th edition of Menopause Practice: A Clinician’s Guide. As a beta-tester for the NAMS MenoPro app, she contributed to the publication, assisting providers to prescribe HT,and was the only non-physician on the Menopause Curriculum Task Force developing curriculum for residents and other clinicians. She serves as reviewer for The Journal of Menopause, NAMS Clinical Pearls,& has contributed to publications and more than 100 presentations on menopause and sexual health related topics. She is co-author of 3 book chapters on menopause in nationally recognized textbooks.

Dr. Pace has been awarded the NAMS Menopause Practitioner of the Year and was the first non-physician to receive the prestigious Leon Speroff Educator Award from NAMS. She has received the Tennessee Nurses Association Award of Excellence in Advanced Practice Nursing. Dr. Pace has been inducted as a Fellow in the American Academy of Nurses and serves on the Women’s Health Expert Panel; a Fellow in the American Association of Nurse Practitioners where she has been a recipient of the AANP State of Tennessee Award of Excellence; and a Fellow in the International Society for the Study of Women’s Sexual Health (ISSWSH). She has been named a National Organization Nurse Practitioner’s in Women’s Health (NPWH) Inspirations in Women’s Health Awardee and helped to incorporate menopause content in their nationally recognized Women’s Health App. She is also a member of the International Menopause Society and is the only NP nominated to serve on their Board of Directors.

May 26, 2022