Skip to content

IHOP Faculty Members

Candace Brown, MSN, PharmD
Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
csbrown@uthsc.edu

 

Marie Chisholm-Burns
Dean, College of Pharmacy
mchisho3@uthsc.edu

 

Peter A. Chyka, PharmD
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Executive Associate Dean, Knoxville Campus
pchyka@uthsc.edu

 

Samuel Dagogo-Jack, MD, DM, MSc, FRCP
Professor, Endocrinology
sdj@uthsc.edu

 

Brandie E. Franklin, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy
beveret4@uthsc.edu

 

Justin Gatwood, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy
jgatwood@uthsc.edu

 

Dick R. Gourley
University Affiliate
UT Research Foundation
dgourley@tennessee.edu

 

Ilana Graetz, PhD
Assistant Professor
igraetz@uthsc.edu

 

James M. Hoffman, PharmD
Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacy

 

Sajeesh Kumar, PhD
Associate Professor, Health Infomatics
Interim Executive Director, IHOP
Interim Chair, Health Outcomes and Policy Research PhD Program
skumar10@uthsc.edu

 

Cameron M. Kaplan, PhD
Assistant Professor, Preventive Medicine
ckaplan@uthsc.edu

 

Minghui "Sam" Li, PhD
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy
mli54@uthsc.edu

 

Carol C. Likens, PhD, MBA, MPA
Associate Professor, Physical Therapy
clikens@uthsc.edu

 

Charisse R. Madlock-Brown
Assistant Professor, Health Informatics
cmadlock@uthsc.edu

 

Robert J. Nolly, MS, DPh
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
rnolly@uthsc.edu

 

Christina A. Spivey, PhD
Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacy
cspivey3@uthsc.edu

 

Junling Wang, PhD, MS
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy
jwang26@uthsc.edu

 

Teresa Meyer Waters, PhD
Professor, Preventive Medicine
twaters@uthsc.edu

 

Carol L. White
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy
cwhite10@uthsc.edu

 

Shelley Irene White-Means, PhD, MA
Professor, College of Graduate Health Sciences
Executive Director, Consortium on Health Education, Economic Empowerment and Research (CHEER)
Professor, Preventive Medicine
swhiteme@uthsc.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty

IHOP continues to feature some great faculty and provide excellent opportunities for collaboration. We invite motivated faculty from all Colleges to serve as an IHOP affiliated faculty member. Would you like to serve as an IHOP affiliated faculty member? Please contact Dr. Sajeesh Kumar, PhD.

 

Linda L. Williford Pifer, PhD, SM(ASCP), GS(ABB)
Professor, Clinical Laboratory Sciences

 

Abbas Babajani-Feremi
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Soumitra Bhuyan, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Division of Health Systems, Management, and Policy
University of Memphis

 

Meiyun Fan, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathology

 

Liang Hong, DDS, PhD
Associate Professor and Director, Division of Community Dentistry

 

Mehmet Kocak, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Biostatistics and Epidemiology

 

Rebecca Krukowski, PhD
Assistant Professor, Preventive Medicine

 

Lisa Rinsdale, RN, DNP, CNE, JD
Assistant Professor, Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies

 

Yi Yang, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Administration
University of Mississippi

 

Xinhua Yu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
University of Memphis

 

Last Published: Jan 9, 2020