Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Department of Physiology Directory

Administration

Name Room Phone Title Email
Anderson, Anita 500 910 Madison 2083 HR Coordinator, College of Medicine aander40@uthsc.edu
Easley, Jacquelyn 208D Johnson 1181 Business Manager, College of Medicine jfountai@uthsc.edu
Fayne, Patricia 500 910 Madison 6353 Assistant Director, College of Medicine pfayne@uthsc.edu
Grigsby, Frances 500 910 Madison 5034 Accounting Specialist III, College of Medicine fgrigsby@uthsc.edu
Hicks, Charles, Jr. MBA A302C Coleman 2710 Operations Manager chicks20@uthsc.edu
Madison Maw A302 Coleman 9543 Senior Administrative Service Assistant mmaw@uthsc.edu
Bogard, Ordeathia 501 910 Madison 1780 HR Coordinator, College of Medicine obogard@uthsc.edu
Stires, Alicia 500 910 Madison 8544 Director, College of Medicine astires@uthsc.edu
Webb, Brandi 208 Johnson 7089 Accounting Assistant bwebb21@uthsc.edu
Jeffries, Dedra A302 Coleman   Senior Administrative Services Specialist djeffri1@uthsc
Provencher, Bernard A302A Coleman

9605

Administrative Associate 4 bproven1@uthsc.edu

Faculty and Lab Personnel

Name Room Phone Title Email
ADEBIYI, ADEBOWALE, PHD E228 Coleman   Adjunct Professor aahv5@health.missouri.edu
Paez, Hector

 

7126 Graduate Student hpaez1@uthsc.edu
Pitzer, Christopher

 

2126 Graduate Student cpitzer1@uthsc.edu
Xie, Zhen

 

7111 Graduate Student zxie11@uthsc.edu
Shao, Siyu

A331 Coleman

  Graduate Student sshao1@uthsc.edu
Meshkat, Bahar

 

  Graduate Student bmeshkat@uthsc.edu
Mazumdar, Soumi

 

  Graduate Student smazumda@uthsc.edu
Nguyen, Christopher

 

  Graduate Student cnguye27@uthsc.edu
Haas, MaryEllen

 

  Graduate Student mhaas8@uthsc.edu
Patel, Rima

 

  Graduate Student rpate125@uthsc.edu 
Pontes, Roberto, PhD

C211 Coleman

2083 Postdoctoral Fellow rpontes@uthsc.edu
Williams, Jada

C211 Coleman

1837 Graduate Student jaddwill@uthsc.edu
Ghosh, Rajeshwary, PHD 317 TSRB 8498 Assistant Professor rghosh7@uthsc.edu
Obisesan, Ayobami     Graduate Student aobisesa@uthsc.edu
Bell, Briar 330H TSRB 7223 Graduate Student bbell16@uthsc.edu
Dolia, Ruchita, PHD     Postdoctoral Fellow rdolia1@uthsc.edu
DRAGATSIS, IOANNIS, PHD 319 TSRB 3615 Professor idragats@uthsc.edu
Dietrich, Paula, PhD 327 TSRB 3118 Assistant Professor pdietric@uthsc.edu
FAN, ZHENG, PHD 329 TSRB 2872 Professor zfan@uthsc.edu
GADIPARTHI, RAO N., PHD 310J TSRB 7321 George and Elizabeth Malloy Professor rgadipar@uthsc.edu
Govatati, Suresh, PhD 310H TSRB 7326 Instructor sgovatat@uthsc.edu
Kumar, Raj, PhD 310K TSRB 1788 Instructor rkumar7@uthsc.edu
HASSID, AVIV, PHD C315 Van Vleet 8304 Professor Emeritus ahassid@uthsc.edu
HOFMANN, POLLY A., PHD 1006 910 Madison 2464 Professor Emeritus phoffman@uthsc.edu
JAGGAR, JONATHAN, PHD 507 Link 1208 Maury W. Bronstein Professor

jjaggar@uthsc.edu

Bernardelli, Angelica, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow

abernar8@uthsc.edu

Garrud, Tessa, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow tgarrud@uthsc.edu 
Mata Daboin, Alejandro D. 527 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow amatadab@uthsc.edu
Mbiakop, Ulrich Carlos 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow umbiakop@uthsc.edu
Peixoto-Neves, Dieniffer, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Instructor dneves@uthsc.edu
Singh, Anuj Kumar 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow asingh44@uthsc.edu
JOHNSON, LEONARD, PHD C314 Van Vleet 4722 Distinguished Professor Emeritus ljohns28@uthsc.edu
Kim, Ki-Suk

516  Link

9439 Assistant Professor kkim50@uthsc.edu
Le, Britney

503 Johnson

  Research Assistant ble6@uthsc.edu
McCarthy, McKenzie

503 Johnson

  Research Assistant mmccar65@uthsc.edu
LEBECHE, DJAMEL, PHD 318H TSRB 2007 Professor dlebeche@uthsc.edu
Majid, Abdull, PHD 331 TSRB   Postdoctoral Fellow amajid1@uthsc.edu
MANCARELLA, SALVATORE, PHD 318J TSRB 7348 Associate Professor smancare@uthsc.edu
Pantoja, Patricia, PhD 315 TSRB   Postdoctoral Fellow ppantoja@uthsc.edu
PARFENOVA, HELENA, PHD  E332A Coleman  8319  Professor hparfeno@uthsc.edu
Fedinec, Alex L. G217 Coleman 7112 Lab Manager afedinec@uthsc.edu
Liu, Jianxiong “Dianna” H207 Coleman 5134 Research Associate jliu22@uthsc.edu
PARTHASARATHI, KAUSHIK, PHD E332A Coleman 2682 Associate Professor kparthas@uthsc.edu
RAO, RADHAKRISHNA, PHD S303 Van Vleet 3235 Professor rrao2@uthsc.edu
Basa, Lohitha S303 Van Vleet   Non-UT Student lbasa@uthsc.edu
McElvaine, Geneca

S303 Van Vleet

  Non-UT Student gmcelvai@uthsc.edu
Raju, Preeti

S302 Van Vleet

  Instructor praju1@uthsc.edu
Shashikanth, Nitesh

S302 Van Vleet

  Instructor nshashik@uthsc.edu
Shekhar, Chandra

S302 Van Vleet

  Postdoctoral Fellow cshekha1@uthsc.edu
Shukla, Pradeep K., PhD S302 Van Vleet 3019 Assistant Professor pshukla2@uthsc.edu
Swarna, Sreevenkata Nagasamhitha S302 Van Vleet   Research Assistant lzc639@uthsc.edu
SUN, ZHONGJIE, MD, PHD, FAHA C302B Coleman 2679 Professor and Chair zsun10@uthsc.edu
Han, Xiaobin, MD, PhD A331 Coleman   Assistant Professor xhan@uthsc.edu
Zhang, Bo, PhD A331 Coleman   Postdoctoral Fellow bzhang32@uthsc.edu
Aung, Lynn, PhD A331 Coleman   Postdoctoral Fellow laung1@uthsc.edu
Kwon, Young In, PhD A331 Coleman   Postdoctoral Fellow ykwon4@uthsc.edu
THOMASON, DONALD, PHD 807 920 Madison 7224 Professor and Dean, College of Graduate Health Sciences dthomason@uthsc.edu
TIGYI, GABOR J., MD, PHD C326 Van Vleet 4793 Van Vleet Professor gtigyi@uthsc.edu
Dacheux, Melanie, PhD C327 Van Vleet 7082 Postdoctoral Fellow mdacheux@uthsc.edu
Lee, Sue Chin, PhD S306 Van Vleet 7082 Associate Professor slee84@uthsc.edu
Lin, Kuan-Hung, PhD N335 Van Vleet 6114 Postdoctoral Fellow klin10@uthsc.edu
Norman, Derek D. C327A Van Vleet 7082 Research Coordinator II dnorman7@uthsc.edu
Shin, Yoojin C327 Van Vleet 7082 Research Coordinator I yshin2@uthsc.edu 
Zennadi, Rahima, PhD 330K TSRB 1868 Associate Professor rzennadi@uthsc.edu
Romero Garcia, Luis O. 330H TSRB 7223 Graduate Student lromerog@uthsc.edu
XU, JUNWANG, PHD 307 TSRB  3602 Associate Professor jxu61@uthsc.edu
Zhang, Liping 307 TSRB 3602 Research Associate lzhan112@uthsc.edu
Meng, Song 307 TSRB 3602 Research Technician smeng@uthsc.edu
Hung, George 307 TSRB   Postdoctoral Fellow chung3@uthsc.edu
Asunloye, Oluwatosin Tolulope     Graduate Student oasunloy@uthsc.edu
Bade,Manisha     Graduate Student mbade@uthsc.edu
Gbadegoye, Joy Olaoluwa     Graduate Student jgbadeg1@uthsc.edu
Hassan, Fasilat Oluwakemi     Graduate Student dhassanf@uthsc.edu
Hoque, Md Monirul     Graduate Student mhoque5@uthsc.edu
Umar, Mohammed     Graduate Student mumar@uthsc.edu
S J, Sudharshan     Postdoctoral Fellow ssetraja@uthsc.edu
Chauhan, Waseem     Postdoctoral Fellow wchauhan@uthsc.edu
Pan, Hongfang     Research Technician hpan9@uthsc.edu
Leal, Marcos     Postdoctoral Fellow mleal1@uthsc.edu
Hackney, Jacob     Research Technician jhackne4@uthsc.edu
Ferdowsi, Shirin     Postdoctoral Fellow sferdows@uthsc.edu
Wajidunnisa, Fnu     Research Assistant  fwajidu1@uthsc.edu

 

Feb 13, 2024