Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Department of Physiology Directory

Administration

Name Room Phone Title Email
Anderson, Anita 500 910 Madison 2083 HR Coordinator, College of Medicine aander40@uthsc.edu
Easley, Jacquelyn 208D Johnson 1181 Business Manager, College of Medicine jfountai@uthsc.edu
Fayne, Patricia 500 910 Madison 6353 Assistant Director, College of Medicine pfayne@uthsc.edu
Grigsby, Frances 500 910 Madison 5034 Accounting Specialist III, College of Medicine fgrigsby@uthsc.edu
Hicks, Charles, Jr. MBA A302C Coleman 2710 Operations Manager chicks20@uthsc.edu
Mullins, Mary-Carter "M.C." A302A Coleman 2675 Communications Associate mmulli21@uthsc.edu
Bogard, Ordeathia 501 910 Madison 1780 HR Coordinator, College of Medicine obogard@uthsc.edu
Stires, Alicia 500 910 Madison 8544 Director, College of Medicine astires@uthsc.edu
Webb, Brandi 208 Johnson 7089 Accounting Assistant bwebb21@uthsc.edu
Jeffries, Dedra A302 Coleman 2670 Senior Administrative Services Specialist djeffri1@uthsc

Faculty and Lab Personnel

Name Room Phone Title Email
ADEBIYI, ADEBOWALE, PHD E228 Coleman 1868 Professor aadebiyi@uthsc.edu
Afolabi, Jeremiah M., DVM, MVSc

D215 Coleman

3679 Graduate Student jafolab1@uthsc.edu
Arishe, Olufunke, PhD

C211 Coleman

2083 Postdoctoral Fellow oarishe@uthsc.edu
De La Cruz Conty, Julia Estibaliz

C211 Coleman

2083 Postdoctoral Fellow jdelacr2@uthsc.edu
Falayi, Olunfunke O., DVM

C211 Coleman

5583 Graduate Student ofalayi@uthsc.edu
Fanous, Mina Safwat Sobhi, MD

C211 Coleman

287-6034 Pediatric Critical Care Fellow/Intern mfanous1@uthsc.edu
Iwhiwhu, Samson A., PhD

C211 Coleman

2083 Postdoctoral Fellow siwhiwhu@uthsc.edu
Kanthakumar, Praghalathan, MD, PhD

C211 Coleman

1868 Postdoctoral Fellow pkanthak@uthsc.edu
Khan, Md Abdul Hye, PhD

C211 Coleman

2083 Instructor akhan49@uthsc.edu
Kumar, Ravi, PhD

C211 Coleman

2083 Postdoctoral Fellow fravikum@uthsc.edu
Mankuzhy, Pratheesh, PhD

C211 Coleman

2083 Postdoctoral Fellow pmankuzh@uthsc.edu
Olugbenga, Michael, PhD

C211 Coleman

2083 Postdoctoral Fellow omichael@uthsc.edu 
Pontes, Roberto, PhD

C211 Coleman

2083 Postdoctoral Fellow rpontes@uthsc.edu
Williams, Jada

C211 Coleman

1837 Graduate Student jaddwill@uthsc.edu
CORDERO-MORALES, JULIO F., PHD 330K TSRB 8206 Associate Professor jcordero@uthsc.edu
Ahammad, Tanbir, PhD 330H TSRB 7223 Postdoctoral Fellow tahammad@uthsc.edu
Bell, Briar 330H TSRB 7223 Graduate Student bbell16@uthsc.edu
Caires Mugarra, Rebeca, PhD 330H TSRB 7223 Postdoctoral Fellow rcaires@uthsc.edu
DRAGATSIS, IOANNIS, PHD 319 TSRB 3615 Professor idragats@uthsc.edu
Dietrich, Paula, PhD 327 TSRB 3118 Assistant Professor pdietric@uthsc.edu
FAN, ZHENG, PHD 329 TSRB 2872 Professor zfan@uthsc.edu
GADIPARTHI, RAO N., PHD 310J TSRB 7321 George and Elizabeth Malloy Professor rgadipar@uthsc.edu
Govatati, Suresh, PhD 310H TSRB 7326 Instructor sgovatat@uthsc.edu
Kumar, Raj, PhD 310K TSRB 1788 Instructor rkumar7@uthsc.edu
HASSID, AVIV, PHD C315 Van Vleet 8304 Professor Emeritus ahassid@uthsc.edu
HOFMANN, POLLY A., PHD 1006 910 Madison 2464 Professor and Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, College of Medicine phoffman@uthsc.edu
JAGGAR, JONATHAN, PHD 507 Link 1208 Maury W. Bronstein Professor

jjaggar@uthsc.edu

Bernardelli, Angelica, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow

abernar8@uthsc.edu

Floen, Miranda, MD, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Intern/Pediatrics Fellow mfloen@uthsc.edu
Garrud, Tessa, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow tgarrud@uthsc.edu 
Jahanfar, Farhad 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow fjahanfa@uthsc.edu
Mata Daboin, Alejandro D. 527 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow amatadab@uthsc.edu
Mbiakop, Ulrich Carlos 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow umbiakop@uthsc.edu
Peixoto-Neves, Dieniffer, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Instructor dneves@uthsc.edu
Singh, Anuj Kumar 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow asingh44@uthsc.edu
JOHNSON, LEONARD, PHD C314 Van Vleet 4722 Distinguished Professor Emeritus ljohns28@uthsc.edu
LEBECHE, DJAMEL, PHD 318H TSRB 2007 Professor dlebeche@uthsc.edu
Majid, Abdull, PHD 331 TSRB   Postdoctoral Fellow amajid1@uthsc.edu
MANCARELLA, SALVATORE, PHD 318J TSRB 7348 Associate Professor smancare@uthsc.edu
Pantoja, Patricia, PhD 315 TSRB   Postdoctoral Fellow ppantoja@uthsc.edu
PARFENOVA, ELENA, PHD  E332A Coleman  8319  Professor hparfeno@uthsc.edu
Fedinec, Alex L. G217 Coleman 7112 Lab Manager afedinec@uthsc.edu
Liu, Jianxiong “Dianna” H207 Coleman 5134 Research Associate jliu22@uthsc.edu
Zhang, Rong, PhD H207 Coleman 5134 Postdoctoral Fellow rzhang19@uthsc.edu
PARTHASARATHI, KAUSHIK, PHD E332A Coleman 2682 Associate Professor kparthas@uthsc.edu
RAO, RADHAKRISHNA, PHD S303 Van Vleet 3235 Professor rrao2@uthsc.edu
Canelas, Cherie, PhD

 

3235 Intern ccanelas@uthsc.edu
Shukla, Pradeep K., PhD S302 Van Vleet 3019 Assistant Professor pshukla2@uthsc.edu
SUN, ZHONGJIE, MD, PHD, FAHA C302B Coleman 2679 Professor and Chair zsun10@uthsc.edu
Chen, Kai, PhD A331C Coleman 2881 Assistant Professor kchen23@uthsc.edu
Han, Xiaobin, MD, PhD A331 Coleman   Assistant Professor xhan@uthsc.edu
Myers, Rebecca, PhD A331 Coleman   Postdoctoral Fellow rmyers29@uthsc.edu
Zhang, Bo, PhD A331 Coleman   Postdoctoral Fellow bzhang32@uthsc.edu
Aung, Lynn, PhD A331 Coleman   Postdoctoral Fellow laung1@uthsc.edu
Kwon, Young In, PhD A331 Coleman   Postdoctoral Fellow ykwon4@uthsc.edu
THOMASON, DONALD, PHD 807 920 Madison 7224 Professor and Dean, College of Graduate Health Sciences dthomason@uthsc.edu
TIGYI, GABOR J., MD, PHD C326 Van Vleet 4793 Van Vleet Professor gtigyi@uthsc.edu
Dacheux, Melanie, PhD C327 Van Vleet 7082 Postdoctoral Fellow mdacheux@uthsc.edu
Lee, Sue Chin, PhD S306 Van Vleet 7082 Associate Professor slee84@uthsc.edu
Lin, Kuan-Hung, PhD N335 Van Vleet 6114 Postdoctoral Fellow klin10@uthsc.edu
Norman, Derek D. C327A Van Vleet 7082 Research Coordinator II dnorman7@uthsc.edu
Shin, Yoojin C327 Van Vleet 7082 Research Coordinator I yshin2@uthsc.edu 
VASQUEZ, VALERIA, PHD 330J TSRB 7223 Associate Professor vvasquez@uthsc.edu
Karabel, Sofia 330H TSRB 7223 Research Assistant skarabel@uthsc.edu
Lee, Jungsoo, PhD 330H TSRB 7223 Postdoctoral Fellow jlee240@uthsc.edu
Romero Garcia, Luis O. 330H TSRB 7223 Graduate Student lromerog@uthsc.edu
XU, JUNWANG, PHD 307 TSRB  3602 Associate Professor jxu61@uthsc.edu
Zhang, Liping 307 TSRB 3602 Research Associate lzhan112@uthsc.edu
Meng, Song 307 TSRB 3602 Research Technician smeng@uthsc.edu
Asunloye, Oluwatosin Tolulope     Graduate Student oasunloy@uthsc.edu
Bade,Manisha     Graduate Student mbade@uthsc.edu
Gbadegoye, Joy Olaoluwa     Graduate Student jgbadeg1@uthsc.edu
Hassan, Fasilat Oluwakemi     Graduate Student dhassanf@uthsc.edu
Hoque, Md Monirul     Graduate Student mhoque5@uthsc.edu
Umar, Mohammed     Graduate Student mumar@uthsc.edu

 

Sep 2, 2022