Skip to content

Department of Physiology Directory

Administration

Name Room Phone Title Email
Anderson, Anita 500 910 Madison 2083 HR Coordinator, College of Medicine aander40@uthsc.edu
Carwell, Jessica 208 Johnson 5823 Financial Coordinator, College of Medicine jcarwell@uthsc.edu
Cunningham, Vanessa A302 Coleman 2670 Administrative Services Assistant vcunnin1@uthsc.edu
Easley, Jacquelyn 208D Johnson 1181 Grants Administrator, College of Medicine jfountai@uthsc.edu
Fayne, Patricia 500 910 Madison 6353 Assistant Director, College of Medicine pfayne@uthsc.edu
Grigsby, Frances 500 910 Madison 5034 Accounting Specialist III, College of Medicine fgrigsby@uthsc.edu
Hicks, Cicely, MBA A302C Coleman 2710 Operations Manager chicks15@uthsc.edu
Simpson, Ordeathia 501 910 Madison 1780 HR Coordinator, College of Medicine obogard@uthsc.edu
Stires, Alicia 500 910 Madison 8544 Director, College of Medicine astires@uthsc.edu
Tipton, Nathan, PhD A302A Coleman 2675 Administrative Coordinator/Executive Assistant ntipton2@uthsc.edu
Webb, Brandi 208 Johnson 7089 Accounting Assistant bwebb21@uthsc.edu

Faculty and Lab Personnel

Name Room Phone Title Email
ADEBIYI, ADEBOWALE, PHD E228 Coleman 1868 Professor aadebiyi@uthsc.edu
Afolabi, Jeremiah M., DVM, MVSc D215 3679 Graduate Student jafolab1@uthsc.edu
Falayi, Olunfunke O., DVM C211 5583 Graduate Student ofalayi@uthsc.edu
Fanous, Mina Safwat Sobhi, MD C211 1837 Pediatric Critical Care Fellow/Intern mfanous1@uthsc.edu
Iwhiwhu, Samson A., PhD C211 1837 Postdoctoral Fellow siwhiwhu@uthsc.edu
Kanthakumar, Praghalathan, MD, PhD C211 1837 Postdoctoral Fellow pkanthak@uthsc.edu
Kumar, Ravi, PhD C211 1837 Postdoctoral Fellow fravikum@uthsc.edu
Mankuzhy, Pratheesh, PhD C211 1837 Postdoctoral Fellow pmankuzh@uthsc.edu
Williams, Jada C211 1837 Graduate Student jaddwill@uthsc.edu
CORDERO-MORALES, JULIO F., PHD 330K Van Vleet 8206 Associate Professor jcordero@uthsc.edu
Ahammad, Tanbir, PhD 330H 7223 Postdoctoral Fellow tahammad@uthsc.edu
Bell, Briar 330H 7223 Graduate Student bbell16@uthsc.edu
Caires Mugarra, Rebeca, PhD 330H 7223 Postdoctoral Fellow rcaires@uthsc.edu
DRAGATSIS, IOANNIS, PHD 319 TSRB 3615 Professor idragats@uthsc.edu
Dietrich, Paula, PhD 327 3118 Assistant Professor pdietric@uthsc.edu
Powell, Zereque 319  3615  Research Technician zpowell@uthsc.edu
FAN, ZHENG, PHD 329 TSRB 2872 Professor zfan@uthsc.edu
GADIPARTHI, RAO N., PHD 310J TSRB 7321 George and Elizabeth Malloy Professor rgadipar@uthsc.edu
Boro, Monoranjan, PhD 310H 7326 Postdoctoral Fellow mboro@uthsc.edu
Govatati, Suresh, PhD 310H 7326 Instructor sgovatat@uthsc.edu
Kumar, Raj, PhD 310K 1788 Instructor rukumar7@uthsc.edu
HASSID, AVIV, PHD C315 Van Vleet 8304 Professor Emeritus ahassid@uthsc.edu
HOFMANN, POLLY A., PHD 1006 910 Madison 2464 Professor and Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, College of Medicine phoffman@uthsc.edu
JAGGAR, JONATHAN, PHD 507 Link 1208 Maury W. Bronstein Porfessor

jjaggar@uthsc.edu

Damacena De Angelis, Celio, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow cdamacen@uthsc.edu
Floen, Miranda, MD, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Intern/Pediatrics Fellow mfloen@uthsc.edu
Garrud, Tessa, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow tgarrud@uthsc.edu 
Mackay, Charles, PhD 521 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow cmackay@uthsc.edu
Mata Daboin, Alejandro D. 527 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow amatadab@uthsc.edu
Mbiakop, Ulrich Carlos 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow  
Peixoto-Neves, Dieniffer, PhD 533 Johnson 1209 Postdoctoral Fellow dneves@uthsc.edu
JOHNSON, LEONARD, PHD C314 Van Vleet 4722 Distinguished Professor Emeritus ljohns28@uthsc.edu
KASSAN, MODAR, PHD 317
TSRB
3478 Assistant Professor

mkassan@uthsc.edu

Kwon, Young In, PhD 317   Postdoctoral Fellow

ykwon4@uthsc.edu

Munkhsaikhan, Undral, PhD 317   Postdoctoral Fellow umunkhsa@uthsc.edu
LEFFLER, CHARLES W., PHD G210 Coleman 7122 Distinguished Professor Emeritus cleffler@uthsc.edu
MANCARELLA, SALVATORE, PHD 318J TSRB 7348 Associate Professor smancare@uthsc.edu
Gammons, Jesse 315   Graduate Student jgammon5@uthsc.edu
Halpage, Janith 315   Research Assistant jhewahal@uthsc.edu
PARFENOVA, ELENA, PHD  E332A Coleman  8319  Professor hparfeno@uthsc.edu
Fedinec, Alex L. G217 7112 Lab Manager afedinec@uthsc.edu
Liu, Jianxiong “Dianna” H207 5134 Research Associate jliu22@uthsc.edu
Razany, Linda H207 5134 Sr. Research Assistant lrazany@uthsc.edu
Zhang, Rong, PhD H207 5134 Postdoctoral Fellow rzhang19@uthsc.edu
PARTHASARATHI, KAUSHIK, PHD E332A Coleman 2682 Associate Professor kparthas@uthsc.edu
RAO, RADHAKRISHNA, PHD S303 Van Vleet 3235 Professor rrao2@uthsc.edu
Canelas, Cherie, PhD

 

3235 Intern ccanelas@uthsc.edu
Shukla, Pradeep K., PhD S302 3019 Assistant Professor pshukla2@uthsc.edu
SUN, ZHONGJIE, MD, PHD, FAHA C302B Coleman 2679 Professor and Chair zsun10@uthsc.edu
Chen, Kai, PhD A331C 2881 Assistant Professor kchen23@uthsc.edu
Han, Xiaobin, MD, PhD A331   Assistant Professor xhan@uthsc.edu
Myers, Rebecca, PhD A331   Postdoctoral Fellow rmyers29@uthsc.edu
Wang, Shirley, PhD A331B 2880 Associate Professor swang90@uthsc.edu
Zhang, Bo, PhD A331   Postdoctoral Fellow bzhang32@uthsc.edu
THOMASON, DONALD, PHD 807 920 Madison 7224 Professor and Dean, College of Graduate Health Sciences dthomason@uthsc.edu
TIGYI, GABOR J., MD, PHD C326 Van Vleet 4793 Van Vleet Professor gtigyi@uthsc.edu
Dacheux, Melanie, PhD C327 7082 Postdoctoral Fellow mdacheux@uthsc.edu
Lee, Sue Chin, PhD S306 7082 Assistant Professor slee84@uthsc.edu
Lin, Kuan-Hung, PhD N335 6114 Postdoctoral Fellow klin10@uthsc.edu
Norman, Derek D. C327A 7082 Research Coordinator II dnorman7@uthsc.edu
Shin, Yoojin C327 7082 Research Coordinator I yshin2@uthsc.edu 
VASQUEZ, VALERIA, PHD 330J TSRB 7223 Associate Professor vvasquez@uthsc.edu
Lee, Jungsoo, PhD 330H 7223 Postdoctoral Fellow jlee240@uthsc.edu
Romero Garcia, Luis O. 330H 7223 Graduate Student lromerog@uthsc.edu
Saha, Somdatta, PhD 330H 7223 Postdoctoral Fellow ssaha9@uthsc.edu
XU, JUNWANG, PHD 307 TSRB  3602 Associate Professor jxu61@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: May 6, 2021