Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Clerkship Directors

 

Family Medicine

Sara Conway, MD
Email: sara.conway@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Artnita Paris
Phone: 423.778.2957
Email: artnita.paris@erlanger.org

Medicine

Patrick Koo, MD
Email: Patrick.Koo@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Joyce Poke
Phone: 423.778.6670
Email: joyce.poke@erlanger.org

Neurology

Jake McKay, MD
Phone: 423.778.4660
Email: jake.mckay@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Joyce Poke
Phone: 423.778.6670
Email: joyce.poke@erlanger.org

OB-GYN

Jeanie Dassow, MD
Phone: 423.778.5192
Email: jeanie.dassow@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Connie Land
Phone: 423.778.7515
Email: cland4@uthsc.edu

Pediatrics

Cathy Stevens, MD
cathy.stevens@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Tammy Elliott
Phone: 423.778-6696
Email: tammy.elliott@erlanger.org

Psychiatry

Audrey Hime, MD 
Email: audrey.hime@tn.gov

Clerkship Coordinator: Joyce Poke
Phone: 423.778.6670
Email: joyce.poke@erlanger.org

Surgery

Daniel Stanley, MD
Email: daniel.stanley@universitysurgical.com

Clerkship Coordinator: Breanna Lomnick
Phone: 423.778.7695
Email: Breanna.lomnick@universitysurgical.com  

UTCOM Chattanooga Housing for Students

Please visit our website to review all Housing Information and Assignment Guidelines. If you need housing for a rotation, please complete a Housing Request form as soon as you have signed up for your rotation.

Courtney Orloski, Medical Student Services Specialist
Medical Education Office
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
960 East Third St., Suite 104
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: 423.778.7442
Email: courtney.orloski@erlanger.org

Family Medicine

Bill Dabbs, MD
Phone: 865.305.9352
Email: wdabbs@utmck.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Heather Johnson
Phone: 865.305.5055 
Email: hajohnson1@utmck.edu

Medicine

Janet Purkey, MD
Phone: 865.305.6521
Email: jpurkey@utmck.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Deanna Porter
Phone: 865.305.9340 
Email: dkporter@utmck.edu

Neurology

Stephen Rider, MD
Phone: 865.521.6174
Email: srider@utmck.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Lolita Davis
Phone: 865.305.5561
Email: lodavis@utmck.edu

OB-GYN

Paige Johnson, MD
Phone: 865.305.9306
Email: kpjohnson@utmck.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Vennessa Rucker
Phone: 865.305.9306
Email: vrucker@utmck.edu

Pediatrics

Joseph Peeden, MD 
Phone: 865.541.8381
Email: josephpeeden@gmail.com

Clerkship Coordinator: Lolita Davis
Phone: 865.305.5561
Email: lodavis@utmck.edu

Psychiatry

Paul Miller, MD
Phone: 865.982.2306 
Email: paulwarrickmiller@yahoo.com

Anna Shugart (Director, EHRC)
Phone: 865.982.2306 
Email: ashugart@bmnet.com

Surgery

Mike McNally, MD
Email: mmcnally@utmck.edu

Rachel Roberts
Phone: 865.305.9294
Email: rechols@utmck.edu

COM Knoxville Housing for Students

Please visit our website to review housing information at https://gsm.utmck.edu/students/housing.cfm if you need housing for a rotation.

Lolita Davis, Administrative Coordinator
Office of Student Affairs
Graduate School of Medicine at UTMCK
1924 Alcoa Highway, Third Floor GSM Building, Room 327
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: 865.305.5561
Email: lodavis@utmck.edu

Family Medicine

Monica Juma, DO
Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.746.9757
Email: mjuma@uthsc.edu 

Charles Busby, DO
Assistant Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.866.8588
Email: cbusby2@uthsc.edu 

Leslie Ghandi
Clerkship Coordinator
Phone: 901.448.7574
Email: lghandi@uthsc.edu

Website: Family Medicine Clerkship

Medicine

Tina Mullick, MD
Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.448.6820
Email: dborsche@uthsc.edu

Stefano Cannioto, MTh
Clerkship Coordinator
Phone: 901.448.6809
Email: scannio1@uthsc.edu

Website: Internal Medicine Clerkship 

Neurology

Katherine Nearing, MD
Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.448.6661
Email: knearing@uthsc.edu

Cheran Elangovan, MD
Assistant Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.448.7674
Email: celangov@uthsc.edu 

Andrea Jones
Clerkship Coordinator
Email: ajcoppage@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901.448.6971

Website: Neurology Clerkship

OB-GYN

Pallavi Khanna, MD, FACOG, NCMP
Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.448.7278
Email: pkhanna1@uthsc.edu

Florene Odulana, MD
Assistant Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.448.4795
Email: fdixon1@uthsc.edu 

Martha Velez
Clerkship Coordinator
Phone: 901.448.5859
Email: mvelez@uthsc.edu

Website: OB/GYN Clerkship

Pediatrics

Kristen Bettin, MD, MEd
Clerkship Co-Director
Phone: 901.287.6292
Email: kbettin@uthsc.edu

Lauren Burge, MD
Clerkship Co-Director
Email: lburge2@uthsc.edu 

Desiree Burroughs-Ray, MD, MPH
Assistant Clerkship Director:
Email: dburroug@uthsc.edu

Jennifer Wilson
Clerkship Coordinator
Phone: 901.287.6292
Email: jmcadoo3@uthsc.edu

Website: Pediatrics Clerkship

Psychiatry

Khyati Kothari, MD
Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.448.1677
Email: kkothari@uthsc.edu

Terika Miller
Clerkship Coordinator
Phone: 901.448.4561
Email: tmille20@uthsc.edu

Website: Psychiatry Clerkship

Surgery

Jeremiah Deneve, DO
Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.448.2919
Email: jdeneve@uthsc.edu 

Justin Monroe, MD
Assistant Clerkship Director
Phone: 901.448.2919
Email: jmonroe1@uthsc.edu 

Courtney Bishop
Clerkship Coordinator
Phone: 901.448.8370
Email: cbishop@uthsc.edu

Website: Surgery Clerkship

Family Medicine

Craig Glass, MD
Email: dudley.glass@ascension.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Melissa Poteet
Phone: 615.396.6454
Email: melissa.poteet@ascension.org

Medicine

Benjamin Maddox, MD
Phone: 615.284.3033
Email: benjamin.maddox@ascension.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Debra Hinton 
Phone: 615.284.3387
Fax:  615.284.1694
Email: debra.hinton@ascension.org

OB/GYN

Georgia Ferrell, MD
Email: Georgia.Ferrell@ascension.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Pamela Underwood
Phone: 615.284.3292
Email: pamela.underwood@ascension.org

Surgery

Julia Boll, MD
Email: jboll@tsclinic.com

Clerkship Coordinator: Alyssa Miller
Phone: 615.222.4075
Email: alyssa.miller@ascension.org

COM Nashville Housing for Students

Please contact the Onboarding coordinator for information about student housing.

Rachel McLaughlin, Onboarding Coordinator
Email: rachel.mclaughlin1@ascension.org

Jul 21, 2022