Skip to content

Library Directory

Departments

Administration 901-448-5638
Administration (Fax) 901-448-6855
Business Office 901-448-3293
Conference Room (Room 230) 901-448-6946
Director's Office 901-448-5694
Electronic and Collection Services 901-448-7351
Historical Collections 901-448-5051
Information Desk 901-448-5634
Information (Toll-Free) 877-747-0004
Interlibrary Loan 901-448-5634
Interlibrary Loan (Fax) 901-448-5402
Research and Learning Services 901-448-4759

Staff

Department/Title Name Photo Liaison College/Department (see link) Email Phone (901)448-
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Health Sciences Library

Rick Fought, EdD, MLIS

Faculty Profile

Rick Fought   rfought1@uthsc.edu 5694
Business Manager Carriann Bingham, MBA     cbingha2@uthsc.edu 3293
Accounting Assistant Alicia Brookins     apalmer4@uthsc.edu 5635
Associate Director

G. Randall Watts, MDIV, MS

Faculty Profile

    gwatts3@uthsc.edu 7599
Archivist/Special Collections Librarian

Jennifer Langford, MLIS

Faculty Profile

Jennifer Langford   jwelch30@uthsc.edu 5051
Communications Specialist Sarah Thompson     sthomp97@uthsc.edu 5166 
Assistant Director for
Research & Learning Services

Lin Wu, MLIS

Faculty Profile

Lin Wu Medicine (see here for departments) lwu5@uthsc.edu 4759
Research & Learning Services Librarian

Leah Cordova, MLIS

Faculty Profile

Leah Cordova Health Professions & Internal Medicine lcordova@uthsc.edu 5406
Research & Learning Services Librarian

Hilary Jasmin, MSIS

Faculty Profile

Hilary Jasmin Pharmacy & Interprofessional Education hjasmin@uthsc.edu 1948
Senior Research & Learning Services Librarian

Tamara Nelson, MLIS, EdS

Faculty Profile

Tamara Nelson Medicine (see here for departments)  tnelso24@uthsc.edu  1667
Research & Learning Services Librarian VACANT       1725
Research & Learning Services Librarian

Kay Strahan, MSLIS

Faculty Profile

Kay Strahan

Dentistry, Nursing, Anatomy, Psychiatry

kstraha1@uthsc.edu 5154
Evenings & Weekends Assistant Alicia Sanders     asanders@uthsc.edu 5634
Evenings & Weekends Assistant Delores Johnson     dajohnson@uthsc.edu 5634
Sr. Reference Associate Jacqueline Smith     jsmit408@uthsc.edu 6815
Sr. Reference Services Specialist VACANT       1571
Assistant Director for Electronic & Collection Services

Paul Gahn, MILS

Faculty Profile

Paul Gahn   pgahn@uthsc.edu 7351
Assessment & Scholarly Communications Librarian

Jess Newman, MSIS

Faculty Profile

Jess Newman Graduate Health Sciences jnewman@uthsc.edu 3198
ECS/Computer Information Specialist Wanda Booker-Wade     wbookerw@uthsc.edu 7295
ECS/Senior IT Technologist I VACANT       2219
ECS/Technical Services Assistant Carolyn Polk     cpolk@uthsc.edu 5036

 

Last Published: Oct 19, 2020