Skip to content

Library Directory

Departments

Administration 901-448-5638
Administration (Fax) 901-448-6855
Business Office 901-448-3293
Conference Room (Room 230) 901-448-6946
Director's Office 901-448-5694
Electronic and Collection Services 901-448-7351
Historical Collections 901-448-5051
Information Desk 901-448-5634
Information (Toll-Free) 877-747-0004
Interlibrary Loan 901-448-5634
Interlibrary Loan (Fax) 901-448-5402
Research and Learning Services 901-448-4759

Staff

Department/Title Name Photo Liaison College/Department (see link) Email Phone (901)448-
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Health Sciences Library

Rick Fought, EdD, MLIS

Faculty Profile

Rick Fought  

rfought1@uthsc.edu

5694
Business Manager Carriann Bingham, MBA    

cbingha2@uthsc.edu

3293
Accounting Assistant Alicia Brookins    

apalmer4@uthsc.edu

5635
Associate Director

G. Randall Watts, MDIV, MS

Faculty Profile

   

gwatts3@uthsc.edu

7599
Archivist/Special Collections Librarian

Jennifer Langford, MLIS

Faculty Profile

Jennifer Langford  

jwelch30@uthsc.edu

5051
Communications Specialist Sarah Thompson    

sthomp97@uthsc.edu

5166 
Assistant Director for
Research & Learning Services

Lin Wu, MLIS

Faculty Profile

Lin Wu

Medicine (see here for departments)

lwu5@uthsc.edu

4759
Research & Learning Services Librarian

Leah Cordova, MLIS

Faculty Profile

Leah Cordova

Health Professions & Internal Medicine

lcordova@uthsc.edu

5406
Research & Learning Services Librarian

Hilary Jasmin, MSIS

Faculty Profile

Hilary Jasmin

Pharmacy & Interprofessional Education

hjasmin@uthsc.edu

1948
Systematic Review Service Coordinator and Senior RLS Librarian

Jenessa McElfresh, MLIS

Faculty Profile 

Jenessa McElfresh

Medicine (see here for departments)

jmcelfre@uthsc.edu

1725
Senior Research & Learning Services Librarian

Tamara Nelson, MLIS, EdS

Faculty Profile

Tamara Nelson

Medicine (see here for departments) 

tnelso24@uthsc.edu 

1667
Research & Learning Services Librarian

Kay Strahan, MSLIS

Faculty Profile

Kay Strahan

Dentistry, Nursing, Anatomy, Psychiatry

kstraha1@uthsc.edu

5154
Evenings & Weekends Assistant Alicia Sanders    

asanders@uthsc.edu

5634
Evenings & Weekends Assistant Delores Johnson    

dajohnson@uthsc.edu

5634
Sr. Reference Associate Jacqueline Smith    

jsmit408@uthsc.edu

6815
Sr. Reference Services Specialist Kaitlyn Ritacca     kritacca@uthsc.edu 1571
Assistant Director for Electronic & Collection Services

Paul Gahn, MILS

Faculty Profile

Paul Gahn  

pgahn@uthsc.edu

7351
Research Data & Scholarly Communication Lead

Jess Newman, MSIS

Faculty Profile

Jess Newman

Graduate Health Sciences & Preventive Medicine

jnewman@uthsc.edu

3198
ECS/Computer Information Specialist Wanda Booker-Wade    

wbookerw@uthsc.edu

7295
ECS/Senior IT Technologist I VACANT       2219
ECS/Technical Services Assistant Carolyn Polk    

cpolk@uthsc.edu

5036

 

Last Published: Jun 28, 2021