Skip to content

Faculty

faculty photo
Muneeza Khan, MD, FAAFP
Department Chair
Residency Program Director
Associate Professor

mkhan14@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Charlie Busby, DO
Assistant Professor

cbusby2@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Anna Chollet, MD
Assistant Professor
Residency Clinical Medical Director

achollet@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Monica Juma, DO
Assistant Professor
Assistant Clerkship Director

mjuma@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Christine Lamey, MD
Assistant Professor
Hospice and Palliative Care

glipscom@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Gary Lipscomb, MD
Professor/OB-GYN

glipscom@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Amanda Miller, MD
Assistant Professor
Clerkship Director

aweave13@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Jeff Nelson, MD
Assistant Professor
Palliative Care Director

jnelso50@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Sheetal Patel, MD
Assistant Professor
Advanced Women’s Healthcare Fellowship Director

spatel40@uthsc.edu

faculty image 
Ryan Shumon Rahman, MD
Assistant Professor
Associate Program Director

rrahman3@uthsc.edu

faculty image 
Stephen Sittnick, DO
Assistant Professor

ssittnic@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Sarah Tiggelaar, MD
Assistant Professor
Associate Program Director

stiggela@uthsc.edu

faculty photo
Hemanth Veluswamy, MD
Instructor/OB-GYN

hveluswa@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Oct 5, 2020