Postdoctoral/Research Associate Matching Salary Support Awarded

The UT Neuroscience Institute competitively awarded 2018 Postdoctoral/Research Associate Awards to the following six candidates with mentors in the Neuroscience Institute: Safa Bouabid (Pharmacology, Dr. Fu-Ming Zhou), Purnima Singh (Pharmacology, Dr. Kafait Malik), Mohammad Khan (Neurology, Dr. Mark LeDoux), Kumar Jha (Ophthalmology, Dr. Raja Gangaraju), Mohammed Moustafa (Ophthalmology, Dr. Monica Jablonski), and Rebeca Caires Mugarra (Physiology, Dr. Julio Cordero-Morales). The awardees were selected by the Neuroscience Executive Committee based on their productivity and promise in neuroscience research.

Previous Awardees

Contact Us

Neuroscience Institute
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
875 Monroe Ave, Suite 426
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-5960
Fax: (901) 448-4685

Physical Address
426 Wittenborg Anatomy Building

William E. Armstrong, PhD

Anton J. Reiner, PhD

Administrative Aide:
Mistie Brewer

Program Coordinator/

Brandy Fleming, MS

The Neuroscience Institute on Facebook