Skip to content

Faculty

Michael Whitt, PhD
Chair
mwhitt@uthsc.edu

Matthew Ennis, PhD
Vice Chair
mennis@uthsc.edu

Memphis Campus

Kristen Bettin, MD, Med
Assistant Professor
kbettin@uthsc.edu

 Angela Cantrell, PhD

Associate Professor
acantrell@uthsc.edu

Beth Choby, MD

Associate Professor
bchoby@uthsc.edu

Sara Cross, MD

Associate Professor
scross11@uthsc.edu

 

Ivan C. Gerling, PhD
Professor
igerling@uthsc.edu 

 Valerie P. Jameson, MD, FAAP

Associate Professor
vjameson@uthsc.edu

 

Jeanne S. Jemison, MD
Associate Professor
Jjemiso3@uthsc.edu

Aditi Kesari, MBBS, PhD
Assistant Professor
akesari@uthsc.edu

Amanda Linz, MD, MS, FAAP
Assistant Professor
AmandaLinz@uthsc.edu

 Mark Miller, PhD

Associate Professor
mamiller@uthsc.edu

 Debaroti "Tina" Mullick Borschel, MD

Associate Professor
dborsche@uthsc.edu

G. Stephen Nace, MD, FACP
Associate Professor
gnace@uthsc.edu

 

Satoru Ken Nishimoto, PhD
Professor
snishimo@uthsc.edu

Vicki M. Park, PhD, FACMG
Associate Professor
vpark@uthsc.edu
Kaushik Parthasarathi, PhD
Associate Professor

kparthas@uthsc.edu

 

Renate H. Rosenthal, PhD
Professor
rrosenth@uthsc.edu

James Patrick Ryan, PhD
Professor
jryan1@uthsc.edu
Kinjal S. Shah, MD

Assistant Professor
kshah4@uthsc.edu

Ryan Sheehy, PhD
Assistant Professor
rsheehy@uthsc.edu

 

Trevor Sweatman, PhD
Professor
tsweatman@uthsc.edu

Neena Thomas-Gosain, MD
Assistant Professor
nthomasg@uthsc.edu

 

Susan Warner, MD
Assistant Professor
swarne13@uthsc.edu

 

Chattanooga Campus

Jeanie D. Dassow, MD
Assistant Professor
jeanie.dassow@erlanger.org

Robert C. Fore, EdD
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
rfore@uthsc.edu
 Mukta Panda, MD, MACP
Professor
mpanda@tennessee.edu

 

Knoxville Campus

Janet L. Purkey, MD, BA
Associate Professor
jpurkey@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Mar 12, 2021