Skip to content

Resident Advisory Board

The Resident Advisory Board (RAB) was established as part of the Well-Being Initiatives for the Chattanooga Campus with representation from each department.  The RAB has worked with the Assistant Dean for Medical Student Education and Well-Being to establish Town Hall sessions that are part of our monthly institutional curriculum series called Healthcare Principles in Practice (HPP).  Each academic year, four Town Hall discussions are held as part of the HPP series as well as a special two-hour interactive orientation session to introduce our Well-Being program to incoming Residents.  The RAB is committed to identifying Well-Being needs and working with University and Erlanger leadership to secure solutions.  Quarterly meetings are held to continue working on these issues and to encourage more interaction at the program level.  Concepts being discussed include well-being days for physician or personal appointments, healthy food options and snacks available-particularly during the 1 - 6 AM period when the Erlanger cafeteria is not open, improved gym or workout/walking area within the Erlanger complex, security issues within the hospital and external parking areas, and needed improvement in physician-staff communication and a best practice system of communicating call schedules and assignments.

The Resident Advisory Board includes peer-selected representatives from each department and/or program.  The House Staff Association officers are also members of the RAB.  The RAB is chaired by the House Staff Association President.  The RAB meets quarterly with the Assistant Dean for Medical Students and Well-Being, the Dean, the Associate Dean/DIO, GME Lead Coordinator, GME Financial Specialist, and the Director of Graduate & Medical Student Education. 

Scheduled Resident Advisory Board Meeting Dates (all meetings will be conducted via Zoom until further notice):   

  • August 17, 2020 
  • October 19, 2020
  • December 21, 2020 
  • February 15, 2021
  • April 19, 2021
  • June 21, 2021

The 2020-2021 Resident Advisory Board representatives include:

Special Officer Name PGY Level and Program
House Staff Association  Olivia Morin, MD, HSA President PGY-6, Chief Resident, Surgery
House Staff Association F. Enrico "Nico" Domingo, MD, HSA Vice President PGY-9, Chief Resident, Plastic Surgery
House Staff Association Amanda Carter Threlkeld, MD, HSA Secretary PGY-5, Chief Resident, Urology
House Staff Association Dresden Melton, Soderstrom, MD, HSA Treasurer PGY-4 Resident, Surgery
  Abdul-Razaq Adeniyi, MD PGY-6, 3rd Year Fellow, Cardiology
  Yazan Saba, DO PGY-4, 1st Year Fellow, Cardiology 
  Jessica Smith, MD  PGY-3, 3rd Year Resident, Emergency Medicine 
  Krista Cowan, MD  PGY-2, 2nd Year Resident, Family Medicine 
  David Mulkey, MD PGY-2, 2nd Year Resident, Family Medicine
  Maaz Sohail, MD  PGY- 5, 2nd Year Fellow, Gastroenterogy
Resident Well-Being Committee Jetina Okereke, MD, Chair, Resident Well-Being Committee PGY-3, 3rd Year Resident, Internal Medicine
  Natasha Amjed, DO  PGY-2, 2nd Year Resident, Internal Medicine
  Nicholas Campbell, DO PGY-2, 2nd Year Resident, Internal Medicine 
  Larissa Wolf, MD  PGY-1, 1st Year Resident, Internal Medicine
  Elliott Carter, MD  PGY- 2, 2nd Year Resident, OB/GYN
  Connor Read, MD PGY-3, 3rd Year Resident, Orthopaedic Surgery

Meg Armour-Jones, MD 

PGY-2, 2nd Year Resident, Pediatrics 

  Sarah Jane Camper, DO PGY-2. 2nd Year Resident, Pediatrics
  Michael Tonzi, MD 

PGY- 3, 2nd Year Resident, Urology

Last Published: Apr 16, 2021