Skip to content

Administration

Bruce Keisling, PhD
Executive Director
Shainberg Professorship in Developmental Pediatrics
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Psychologist
UCEDD Director
bkeislin@uthsc.edu  

Toni Whitaker, MD
Pediatrics Department, Division Chief in Developmental Pediatrics
Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
Professor of Pediatrics
LEND Director
twhitak1@uthsc.edu 
Jenness Roth, MEd
Associate Director
Clinical Services Coordinator
Family Discipline
jroth11@uthsc.edu

Faculty and Staff

Elizabeth Adams, PhD
Psychologist
UT Center of Excellence for Children in State Custody
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
eadams28@uthsc.edu

Gertha Alexander
Patient Accounts Specialist
galexan3@uthsc.edu

Lisa Asbill, PhD
Psychologist
UT Center of Excellence for Children in State Custody
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
lasbill@uthsc.edu

Sheree Barden
Senior Administratve Assistant
UT Center of Excellence for Children in State Custody
sbarden@uthsc.edu 

Pamela Beckley, CAP
Grants & Contracts Coordinator
pbeckley@uthsc.edu 

Sarah Carter, MSN, CPNP-PC
Advanced Practice Nurse
Developmental Pediatrics

Shana Crispin, LCSW
Social Worker
Project ENRICH / Fayette Forward
scrispi1@uthsc.edu

Zach DeBerry, MS, RDN, LDN, CDE
Training Director
Clinical Dietitian
zdeberry@uthsc.edu

Chanda Dunn, LCSW
Social Worker
Project ENRICH / Fayette Forward
cdunn19@uthsc.edu

Teresa English, MSSW
Program Administrator
Relative Caregiver Program
ldaniel1@uthsc.edu

Ron Espinal, MD
Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
respinal@uthsc.edu

Rhonda Ferguson, BPS
Family Advocate Counselor
Relative Caregiver Program
rfergus8@uthsc.edu

Tanjala Gipson, MD
Neurodevelopmental Disabilities/Neurology
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
tgipson@uthsc.edu 

Carolyn Graff, PhD, RN, FAAIDD
CDD Reserach Coordinator
Professor of Nursing
cgraff@uthsc.edu

Dawana Guice, BS
Family Advocate Counselor
Relative Caregiver Program
dguice@uthsc.edu

Debra Hanna, MD 
Neurodevelopmental Disabilities/Developmental Pediatrics
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
dhanna@uthsc.edu

Belinda Hardy, LCSW, MPA
Social Worker
btate@uthsc.edu

Melissa Hoffmann, PhD
Director, UT Center of Excellence for Children in State Custody
Psychologist
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
mhoffman@uthsc.edu

Karen Hudson, MA, CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
khudson@uthsc.edu

Melvin Jackson, MPS, MAT
Self-Determination Trainer
UT Center for Literacy, Education, and Employment
mjacks63@utk.edu

Melissa James, LCSW
Social Worker
UT Center of Excellence for Children in State Custody
mjames26@uthsc.edu

Rodney Johnson, BS
Family Advocate Counselor
Relative Caregiver Program
rjohns61@uthsc.edu

Levader Jones
Appointment Secretary 
ljones41@uthsc.edu

Anita Mitchell, PhD, OTR, FAOTA
Occupational Therapist
Professor
amitchell@uthsc.edu

Shauna Morgan, CAP
Accounting Assistant
tmorgan6@uthsc.edu

Laura Murphy, EdD, FAAIDD
Psychologist
Professor of Psychiatry (ret.)
lmurphy@uthsc.edu

Phil Norfolk, PhD, BCBA
Psychologist
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
pnorfolk@uthsc.edu

Katie O'Bar, MS, RD, LDN
Metabolic Dietitian
Inborn Errors of Metabolism
kobar@uthsc.edu

Dorothea Owens, MS
Associate Director of Finance
Department of Pediatrics
dowens22@uthsc.edu

Shannon Peterson
Family Discipline
speter37@uthsc.edu

Luisa Ramirez de Lynch, DPT
Physical Therapist
lramirez@uthsc.edu

Jennifer Taylor, AuD, CCC-A
Audiologist
Clinical Associate Professor
School of Communication Sciences and Disorders (University of Memphis)
jtayl155@uthsc.edu

Regina Tinnon
Accounting Assistant
rtinnon@uthsc.edu 

Lee Wallace, EdD, RDN, LDN, FAND
Metabolic Dietitian
Inborn Errors of Metabolism
cwalla15@uthsc.edu

Jewell Ward, MD, PhD
Geneticist
Professor of Pediatrics
Inborn Errors of Metabolism

Detris Whitten, LMSW
Family Advocate Counselor
Relative Caregiver Program
dwhitte1@uthsc.edu

Nivea Wilson
Medical Information Specialist
nwilso34@uthsc.edu

Anne Zachry, PhD, OTR/L
Occupational Therapist
Department Chair and Associate Professor
azachry@uthsc.edu

Shunta Parrish, MPA
Community Outreach Coordinator
Relative Caregiver Program
sadams10@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Mar 27, 2020