Faculty & Staff


Faculty

Wendy Likes, PhD, DNSc, FAANP
College of Nursing Dean
College of Medicine, Department Obstetrics & Gynecology
920 Madison, #1045
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6135
wlikes@uthsc.edu

Dwayne Accardo, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor and Program Director for DNP Nurse Anesthesia
920 Madison, #512
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6102
daccardo@uthsc.edu

Anne W. Alexandrov, PhD, RN, CCRN, ANVP-BC, NVRN-BC, FAAN
Professor
920 Madison, #532
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2659
annealex@uthsc.edu

Kristen H. Archbold, RN, PhD
Associate Professor
920 Madison, 536
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2559
karchbol@uthsc.edu

Trina Barrett, MSN, RN, CCRN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1029
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1886
tbarret6@uthsc.edu

Bobby B. Bellflower, DNSc, NNP
Assistant Professor
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6125
bbellflo@uthsc.edu

Hallie Bensinger, DNP, APN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1007
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4151
hbensing@uthsc.edu

Jami Smith Brown, DHEd, RN, CNN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1006
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1939
jsmit361@uthsc.edu

Jacqueline Rosenjack Burchum, DNSc, FNP-BC, CNE
Associate Professor
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6128
jburchum@uthsc.edu

Michael A. Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
University Distinguished Professor
920 Madison, #950
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3080
mcarter@uthsc.edu

Christie Cavallo, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1016
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2177
ccavallo@uthsc.edu

Ricketta Clark, DNP, APRN-Bc
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1061
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4146
rclark25@uthsc.edu

Lanny Coker, DNSc, CRNA
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #506
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6174
lcoker1@uthsc.edu

Thomas Cooper, DNP, ACNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #946
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2132
tcoope14@uthsc.edu

Cindi Dabney, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #504
Memphis, TN 3816
901-448-2390
cdabney2@uthsc.edu

Marion Donohoe, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison Avenue, 9th Floor
Memphis, TN 38163
mdonohoe@uthsc.edu

Stacy Emerson, MSN, EdD, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #929
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3329
semerso2@uthsc.edu

Alise Farrell, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1009
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4145
agfarrell@uthsc.edu

Kathy C. Gaffney, MSN, APN, PMHCNS, PNP-BC
Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner Faculty, DNP Psychiatric Concentration
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
609-737-1250
kgaffney@uthsc.edu

J. Carolyn Graff, PhD, RN, FAAIDD
Professor, PhD Program Director
Boling Center, 711 Jefferson #182
Memphis, TN 38105
Boling Center: 901-448-6544
920 Madison: 901-448-3066
jgraff@uthsc.edu

Margaret Thorman Hartig, PhD, APRN-BC, FAANP
Professor, FNP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, #930
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6131
mhartig@uthsc.edu

Carrie Harvey, PhD, APRN-BC, ACNP
Associate Professor
920 Madison, #1003
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1193
mharvey@uthsc.edu

Donna K. Hathaway, PhD, FAAN
University Distinguished Professor
920 Madison, #543
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3348
dhathaway@uthsc.edu

Shelley Y. Hawkins, PhD, APRN-BC, FAANP
Professor and Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
920 Madison, #1023
Memphis, TN  38163
901-448-3318
shawki25@uthsc.edu

Jennifer Hitt, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #924
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2722
jhitt@uthsc.edu

Susan R. Jacob, PhD, RN
Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
920 Madison, #1020
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1320
sjacob4@uthsc.edu

Ragan Johnson, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #929
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6118
rjohns52@uthsc.edu

Amy R. Koehn, PhD, NNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Neonatal Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, #929
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2828
akoehn3@uthsc.edu

Donna J. Lynch-Smith, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, APN, NE-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #948
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4152
dlynchsm@uthsc.edu

Tracy McClinton, DNP, AG-ACNP-BC, APN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #958
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3051
tmcclint@uthsc.edu

Laura Melaro, DNP, APN, FNP-BC, PMH-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #940
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6103
lmelaro@uthsc.edu

Emma Murray, DNP, ACNP
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #948
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-8116
emurray6@uthsc.edu

Dr. Allyson Matney Neal, DNP, APN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor-PMH Concentration
UTHSC College of Nursing
920 Madison Avenue
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
423-827-3159
aneal7@uthsc.edu

Stephanie Nikbakht, DNP, PPCNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #952
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6098
snikbakh@uthsc.edu

Tommie L. Norris, DNS, RN
Professor and Associate Dean of Evaluation & Effectiveness
920 Madison, #1065
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-7377
tnorris4@uthsc.edu

Tara O'Brien, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #542
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1176
tobrien5@uthsc.edu

Diane Pace, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, NCMP, FAANP
Associate Professor
DNP Program Director
920 Madison, #929
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2974
dpace@uthsc.edu

Keevia Porter, DNP, NP-C, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1019
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6134
kporter6@uthsc.edu

Kathy Latch Putman, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1027
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2176
kputman@uthsc.edu

Laura Reed, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #927
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1426
lreed@uthsc.edu

Michelle Rickard, DNP
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Acute Care Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison,
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2680
mrickar2@uthsc.edu

Jennifer Russell, MSN, CCRN-K, IBCLC, RLC, CHEP
Instructor
920 Madison, #1009
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2900
jrusse66@uthsc.edu

Anita Settles-Seymour, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1006
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2720
asettles@uthsc.edu

Jacqueline Sharp, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1017
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4147
jsharp25@uthsc.edu

Laura Owens Simmons PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1053
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6137
lsimmo14@uthsc.edu

Ansley Grimes Stanfill, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison,
Memphis, TN 38163
astanfi4@uthsc.edu

Nina Sublette, PhD, APRN-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #946
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2696
nsublett@uthsc.edu

Melody Norris Waller, PhD, RN
Instructor
RN-BSN Coordinator
920 Madison, #1013
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1632
mwaller@uthsc.edu

Crystal Martin Walker, PhD, MSN-CNL, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1011
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4142
cmarti47@uthsc.edu

Sherry S. Webb, DNSc, RN, CNL, NEA-BC
Faculty Chair
Associate Professor
920 Madison, #952
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4148
swebb14@uthsc.edu

Mona Newsome Wicks, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
920 Madison, #950
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6250
mwicks@uthsc.edu

Loretta 'Alexia' Williams, PhD, RN
Instructor, PhD, RN
920 Madison, #1067
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2401
lwilli97@uthsc.edu

Administrative Staff

Laura Beth Homonnay, BBA
Administrative Coordinator
Office of the Dean
920 Madison, #1047
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6135
lbhomonnay@uthsc.edu

Florine Jones, BPS, CPS
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
920 Madison, #932
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-7423
fburch@uthsc.edu

Belinda Loyd, CAP
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
920 Madison, #1053
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4144
bloyd@uthsc.edu

LaSaundra Pirtle
Administrative Services Assistant
Nurse Anesthesia Option
920 Madison, #513
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6163
lpirtle1@uthsc.edu

Jacqueline L. Trice
Administrative Service Assistant
920 Madison, #944
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3424
jtrice@uthsc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Kay Engelhardt, PhD, FAAN
Veronica Engle, PhD, RN, GNP, AHN, LADS, FGSA, FAAN
Dianne Greenhill, EdD, EdS ,MS
Susan Jacob, PhD, BSN, MSN
Sarah Mynatt, EdD, MS
Carol Panicucci, PhD 
Elinor F. Reed, EdS, MSN, BSN
Cheryl C. Stegbauer, PhD, MS, BSN, RN, APN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Carol L. Thompson, PhD, DNP, ACNP, FNP, FCCM, FAANP
Peggy Veeser, EdD

UTHSC Distinguished Professor

Michael Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
Donna Hathaway PhD, FAAN

Academic Programs

Trimika L. Bowdre, MPH, PhD
DNP Program Coordinator
920 Madison, #961
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6099
tbowdre@uthsc.edu

Roylynn Germain
Evaluation and Effectiveness Coordinator
920 Madison, #1063
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2726
rgermain@uthsc.edu

Ramona Jackson, BA
BSN/CNL Program Coordinator
920 Madison, #1067
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6149
rpierce5@uthsc.edu

Cayla Kelley, BSN, RN
Clinical Coordinator
920 Madison, #945 
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2810
ckelle12@uthsc.edu

Lyniel Smith
Academic Affairs Coordinator
920 Madison, #1027
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6917
lsmit132@uthsc.edu

Administrative Programs

Victoria Y. Bass, CPA
Assistant Dean of Finance and Operations
920 Madison, #1033
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6129
vbass@uthsc.edu

Jada Harding
Financial Specialist
920 Madison, #1035
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2358
jhardi16@uthsc.edu

Benita Williams
Accounting Assistant
920 Madison, #1037
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6127
bwilli84@uthsc.edu

Research Programs

Erwin Davison, MBA
Grants Compliance Manager
920 Madison, #545
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6424
erwin@uthsc.edu

Curtis D. Roby, MA
Grant Coordinator/Technical Writer/Editor
920 Madison, #540
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2781
croby2@uthsc.edu

Student Affairs

Jamie Overton, M.A.Ed.
Director of Student Affairs
920 Madison, #1021
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6139
joverton@uthsc.edu

Helen Lu, M.S., M.A.
Coordinator
920 Madison, #1031
Memphis, TN  38163
901-448-1302
ylu26@uthsc.edu

Jasmine L. Osborn
Administrative Coordinator
920 Madison, #1020
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6125
josbor18@uthsc.edu