Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Information for Grant Applications

NOTE: For federal grant applications, institutional information can be pre-filled in 424.

Entity ID #(required for federal applications): 1-626001636-B3
Federal Tax #: 62-6001636
Congressional District: 9-Memphis, 2-Knoxville
DUNS#: 94 1884009
NIH IPF: 578302-Memphis, 578304-GSM in Knoxville
CAGE Code: 1BW75
USDA Registration #: 63-4
FICE: 003530
UTHSC ACUC PHS# Effective Date: 7/05/2016
UTHSC ACUC PHS# Expiration Date: 7/31/2020
UTHSC AAALAC Accreditation Date: 7/10/2012
UTHSC IRB Federal Wide Assurance #:
Memphis – 00002301
GSM-K – 00022698
COM-C - 00023086

Shelby County EOC #: EOC-S-0918-26299; exp:9/30/2018

Institutional official who signs PHS grant applications:

Brenda Murrell
Interim Director
Office of Grants and Research Agreements
UT Health Science Center
910 Madison, Suite 823
Memphis, TN 38163-0001
Phone: (901) 448-5571
Fax: (901) 448-7775


Jeanne Hermann-Petrin, PhD
Director, Electronic Research Administration
910 Madison, Suite 820
Memphis, TN 38163-0001
Phone: (901) 448-5043

Note: For RPPR NIH submission, choose Brenda Murrell for the "AO" and the "SO" then route it to Ginny Geer.

Fiscal Officer:

Raaj Kurapati, AIFA
Executive Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration,
Chief Operating Officer
875 Monroe Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Make checks payable to: The University of Tennessee

Mail checks to: Raaj Kurapati (address above)

Cost-Sharing Information

Cost-share information should be included in SP when you route the proposal. Be sure to include Finance and Operations as an "affiliated department"; then, the proposal will route for electronic approvals so that no paper forms will be required.

Feb 20, 2024