Department of Plastic Surgery

  • New Image Gallery

    New Image Gallery

The Department of Plastic Surgery is pleased to announce the selection of Petros Konofaos, MD, PhD to the position of Director of Research for the residency program.  Dr. Konofaos brings to the position extensive experience in research that includes publications, presentations, IRB studies and international recognition for his work.  This appointment was effective January 1, 2015.

Established in 1911, the University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC) is the education and research hub of one of the nation's oldest and largest medical centers. The Independent Plastic Surgery Program has been accredited since 1957 and received continued accreditation with no citations during the last RRC site visit in 2012. The Integrated Plastic Surgery Program has been accredited since 2015 with the first residents beginning in July 2015.

Our program is committed to outstanding clinical care, education and research. Our faculty offer compassionate, cutting-edge patient care consistent with the latest medical evidence, as only a top academic health science center can provide. We are fortunate to have faculty who are renowned in their fields and widely acclaimed for their expertise. Our professors educate the next generation of plastic surgeons with the best available scientific and clinical knowledge. We are supported by a talented administrative, clinical and research staff that is committed to excellence.

Robert D. Wallace, M.D.
Department Chair

Contact Us

Department of Plastic Surgery
910 Madison Ave, Room 315
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 448-1350

Elizabeth Sauve, Coordinator