Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty


Robert W. Williams, PhD
Department Chair and Professor
rwilliams@uthsc.edu

 

David G. Ashbrook, PhD
Assistant Professor
dashbroo@uthsc.edu

 

Yan Cui, PhD
Associate Professor
ycui2@uthsc.edu

 

Kevin W. Freeman, PhD
Assistant Professor
kfreem22@uthsc.edu

 

Byron C. Jones, PhD
Professor
bjone129@uthsc.edu

 

Lu Lu, MD, MS
Professor
llu@uthsc.edu

 

Megan K. Mulligan, PhD
Assistant Professor
mkmulligan@uthsc.edu

 

Burt Sharp, MD
Professor
bsharp@uthsc.edu

 

Claire L. Simpson, PhD
Assistant Professor
csimps17@uthsc.edu

 

Athena Starlard-Davenport, PhD
Assistant Professor
astarlar@uthsc.edu

 

Jacobus Prins, PhD
Assistant Professor
jprins@uthsc.edu

 

Wenjing Zhang, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
wzhang67@uthsc.edu

 

Joint Faculty


Chester Brown, MD, PhD

 

Khyobeni Mozhui, PhD

 

Jamy Peng, PhD

 

Robert Rooney, PhD

 

Saunek Sen, PhD

 

Ansley Stanfill, PhD, RN

 

Siamak Yousefi, PhD

 

Affiliated Faculty


 Yong Chen, PhD

 

Shengdar Tsai, PhD

 

Volunteer Faculty


Robert W. Read, DVM, PhD, DACVP

 

Eraina Schauss, PhD, LPC-MHSP, ACS

 

Information Technology


Arthur Centeno
IT Analyst III
acenteno@uthsc.edu

 

Christian Fischer
IT Analyst III
cfische7@uthsc.edu

 

Zachary Sloan
IT Analyst III
zsloan@uthsc.edu

 

Postdoctoral Fellows


Satyanarayana Alleboina
Postdoctoral Fellow
salleboi@uthsc.edu

 

Jennifer Cordero
Postdoctoral Fellow
jenniferbcordero@uthsc.edu

 

Roberto Cordero
Postdoctoral Fellow
robertoycordero@uthsc.edu

 

Ashley Fitzgerald
Postdoctoral Fellow
afitzge7@uthsc.edu

 

Yan Gao
Postdoctoral Fellow
ygao45@uthsc.edu

 

Lisa Miller
Postdoctoral Fellow
mmill220@uthsc.edu

 

Fuyi Xu
Postdoctoral Fellow
fxu10@uthsc.edu

 

Research


Chelsea DeVaux
Research Assistant
cdevaux1@uthsc.edu

 

Jesse Ingels
Senior Research Specialist
jingels@uthsc.edu

 

Sufiya Khanam
Research Assistant
skhanam@uthsc.edu

 

Ashton King
Research Assistant
aking78@uthsc.edu

 

Shuangying Leng
Senior Research Assistant
sleng@uthsc.edu

 

Melinda McCarty
Senior Research Assistant
mmccarty@uthsc.edu

 

Suheeta Roy
Research Associate
sroy12@uthsc.edu

 

Alana Smith
Senior Research Assistant
aantoin1@uthsc.edu

 

Wenyuan Zhao
Research Associate I
wzhao@uthsc.edu

 

Daming Zhuang
Senior Research Assistant
dzhuang1@uthsc.edu

 

Casey Chapman
Lab Animal Tech II
cbohl1@uthsc.edu

 

Nour Aljouda
Graduate Research Assistant
naljoud1@uthsc.edu

 

Cory Parks
Graduate Research Assistant
cparks16@uthsc.edu

 

Dewan Shrestha
Graduate Research Assistant
dshrest2@uthsc.edu

 

Andrew Stiemke
Graduate Research Assistant
astiemke@uthsc.edu

 

Carolina Torres Rojas
Graduate Research Assistant
ctorres9@uthsc.edu

 

Kirby Wallace
Graduate Research Assistant
kwalla16@uthsc.edu

 

Administrative Staff


Tamara Brock
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
tbrock5@uthsc.edu
901.448.6194

Alicia Brookins
Accounting Assistant
apalmer4@uthsc.edu
901.448.1009

Last Published: Mar 25, 2020