Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

College of Dentistry Administration

Dean

James C Ragain

James C. Ragain, DDS, MS, PhD, FICD, FACD
Dean for the College of Dentistry
jragain@uthsc.edu 

 

Cabinet

Cagna photo

K. Mark Anderson, DDS, MS
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Director of Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Services, Professor
kander20@uthsc.edu

Cagna photo

David R. Cagna, DMD, MS
Associate Dean for Postgraduate Affairs, Director of Postdoctoral Prosthodontics, Professor
dcagna@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Mustafa Dabbous

Dr. Mojdeh Dehghan, DDS
Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs, Professor
mdehghan@uthsc.edu

Dingman

Blake Dingman
Interim Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs 
bdingman@uthsc.edu

Dr. Doug Dixon

Douglas R. Dixon, DMD, MSD, PhD
Associate Dean for Research, Interim Chair of the Department of Bioscience Research, Professor
ddixon27@uthsc.edu

Paul Luepke

Paul G. Luepke, DDS, MS, FACD
Interim Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, Associate Professor
pluepke@uthsc.edu

Owosho

Adepitan A. Owosho, DDS
Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Associate Professor
aowosho@uthsc.edu

Mark Scarbecz

Mark Scarbecz, PhD
Associate Dean for Institutional Affairs
mscarbecz@uthsc.edu 

Tilashalski

Ken Tilashalski, DMD
Executive Associate Dean, Professor
drt@uthsc.edu

Triplett

Orpheus Triplett, DDS
Associate Dean for Extramural Clinical Education and Community Service, Associate Professor
otriplet@uthsc.edu

Administration

Shennetta Alexander

Shannetta K. Alexander, BSBA-FIN, CAP
Academic Project Manager
smorto10@uthsc.edu 

Shennetta Alexander

 
Debra Bolton, BA
Assistant Director of Admissions
Debra@uthsc.edu

Cynthia Hightower

Cynthia Hightower
Senior Administrative Services, Assistant Admissions Coordinator
chighto7@uthsc.edu 
dentaladmissions@uthsc.edu  

Dayna Myers

Dayna Myers, RDH, BBA, MDH
Director of Admissions Administration and Advising
dmyers19@uthsc.edu  

Dewana Oliver

Dewana Oliver, BSIT, BSIM
Educational Technology Specialist
dolive17@uthsc.edu

Lasaundra Pirtle

LaSaundra Pirtle, BA, MPS
Senior Administrator for the Dean
lpirtle1@uthsc.edu 

No image available

Jamerica Sisk
Administrative Services Assistant
jsisk6@uthsc.edu 

No image available
William F. Slagle, DDS, MEd
Dean Emeritus
wslagle@uthsc.edu 
No image available
Allen T. Stanton, MDiv
Administrative Project Manager for the Healthy Smiles Initiative
ats@uthsc.edu
No image available
Abby Stanton, MDiv
Administrative Project Manager
acs@uthsc.edu

 

Mar 1, 2024