Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Chattanooga Administrative Offices

UTCOMC Deans Office Sign

DEAN
James W. Haynes, MD, FAAFP

Professor and Dean, UT College of Medicine - Chattanooga
Specialty:  Family Medicine
james.haynes2@erlanger.org 
423.778.6956
Contact: Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans 

ASSOCIATE DEAN/DIO
Permanent DIO Position being recruited

Sudave Mendiratta, MD, FACEP
Associate Professor & Interim Designated Institutional Official
 Also, GMEC Chairl and 
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
sudave.mendiratta@erlanger.org 
423.778.6956
Contact: Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans 

DIRECTOR OF QUALITY - CLER 
Jeffrey Bennett, MD, MBOE 
Director of Quality - CLER 
jeffrey.bennett@erlanger.org  
Contact:  Tammy Elliott, Administrative Assistant, Quality 
(also Administrative Assistant, Pediatric Clerkship) 
423.778.6696

WELL-BEING AND MEDICAL STUDENT EDUCATION
Mukta Panda, MD,  MACP, FRCP-London
Professor and Assistant Dean, Well-Being and Medical Student Education
mukta.panda@erlanger.org 
423.778.7442
Contact: Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans
liz.jones@erlanger.org 
423.778.6956

GME ADVOCATE/COUNSELOR 
Lucy White, MS, LPC/MHSP
lucy.white@erlanger.org 
Advocate and Counselor
423.778.9420
Location:  Whitehall Building, Suite 104

RESEARCH
Giuseppe Pizzorno, PhD, PharmD
Professor and Associate Dean for Research, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
and Chief Research Officer, Erlanger Health System
giuseppe.pizzorno@erlanger.org 
Contact:   Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans
423.778.6956 

INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD
Stacey Hendricks, CIM
Institutional Review Board Administrator
stacey.hendricks@erlanger.org  
423.778.3818

ASSISTANT DEAN, FINANCE/ADMINISTRATION
Crystal Maddox, MPA
Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration
Crystal.Maddox@erlanger.org 
Contact: Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans
423.778.6956

DIRECTOR, FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION
Jane H. Clay
Director, Finance and Administration,
jane.clay@erlanger.org
423.778.7840
    Finance Contacts:

CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION
Susan Edmondson
Library Associate III/CME Coordinator
susan.edmondson@erlanger.org 
423.778.6525

GRADUATE AND MEDICAL STUDENT EDUCATION
Pamela D. Scott, C-TAGME
Director of Graduate and Medical Student Education
pam.scott@erlanger.org 
423.778.7673

Graduate and Medical Student Education Contacts:

 

Jan 13, 2023