Skip to content

Chattanooga Administrative Offices

UTCOMC Deans Office Sign

DEAN
James W. Haynes, MD, FAAFP

Professor and Interim Dean, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
Also Chair, Department of Family Medicine
james.haynes2@erlanger.org 
423.778.6956
Contact: Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans 

ASSOCIATE DEAN/DIO
Robert C. Fore, EdD, FACEHP, CHCP
Professor & Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Chief Academic Officer
[Medical Student, Graduate, and Statewide Continuing Medical Education]
ACGME Designated Institutional Official, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
robert.fore@erlanger.org 
423.778.6956
Contact: Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans 

DIRECTOR OF QUALITY - CLER 
Jeffrey Bennett, MD, MBOE 
Director of Quality - CLER 
jeffrey.bennett@erlanger.org  
Contact:  Tammy Elliott, Administrative Assistant, Quality 
(also Administrative Assistant, Pediatric Clerkship) 
423.778.6696

WELL-BEING AND MEDICAL STUDENT EDUCATION
Mukta Panda, MD,  MACP, FRCP-London
Professor and Assistant Dean, Well-Being and Medical Student Education
mukta.panda@erlanger.org 
423.778.7442
Contact: Courtney Orloski, Medical Student Services Specialist

GME ADVOCATE/COUNSELOR 
Jessie Kelly, LMFT
Advocate and Counselor
jessie.kelly@erlanger.org  
423.778.9420
Location:  Whitehall Building, Suite 104

RESEARCH
Giuseppe Pizzorno, PhD, PharmD
Professor and Associate Dean for Research, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga, and
Chief Research Officer, Erlanger Health System
giuseppe.pizzorno@erlanger.org 
Contact:   Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans
423.778.6956 

INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD
Stacey Hendricks, CIM
Institutional Review Board Administrator
stacey.hendricks@erlanger.org  
423.778.3818

ASSISTANT DEAN, FINANCE/ADMINISTRATION
Cindy Olson
Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration
cindy.olson@erlanger.org  
Contact: Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Deans
423.778.6956

DIRECTOR, FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION
Jane H. Clay
Director, Finance and Administration,
jane.clay@erlanger.org
423.778.7840
    Finance Contacts:

CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION
Bill Reynolds, MBA
Director Statewide of Continuing Medical Education, UTHSC College of Medicine (all campuses)
bill.reynolds@erlanger.org 
423.778.6884

GRADUATE AND MEDICAL STUDENT EDUCATION
Pamela D. Scott, C-TAGME
Director of Graduate and Medical Student Education
pam.scott@erlanger.org 
423.778.7673
     Graduate and Medical Student Education Contacts
:

Last Published: Jan 31, 2022