Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Faculty and Staff

Chair

Lawrence W. Weeda, Jr., DDS
Professor
lweeda@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Jimmy E. Albright, DDS
Professor
albrightsmith@birch.net

Jeffrey H. Brooks, DMD
Assistant Professor
jbrook27@uthsc.edu

Daniel E. Buras, DDS
Assistant Professor
Daniel.Buras@va.gov

James M. Christian, DDS
Associate Professor and Program Director
jchris19@uthsc.edu

Nicholas O. Gerard, DMD, MD
Assistant Professor
ngerard@uthsc.edu

Bruce H. McCullar, DDS
Associate Professor
bmcculla@uthsc.edu

J. Lawrence McRae, DDS
Associate Professor
mwlawrence1952@yahoo.com

Richard D. Meekins, Jr., DDS
Assistant Professor
rmeekins@uthsc.edu

Daniel L. Reaves, DDS
Associate Professor
Daniel.Reaves@va.gov

David M. Rubin, DDS
Associate Professor
drubin2@uthsc.edu

R. Kuhen Smith, DDS
Assistant Professor
albrightsmith@birch.net

Ronald C. Staples, DDS
Assistant Professor
Staplesoms@AOL.com

Darren R. Williams, DDS
Assistant Professor
drdw@comcast.net

Micheal A. Williams, DDS, MD
Assistant Professor
Williamsmichealoms@gmail.com

G. Trent Wilson, DDS
Associate Professor
gwilson2@uthsc.edu

Staff

Beatrice Davis
Principal Secretary
bpdavis@uthsc.edu

Mamie Gray
Sr. Equipment Control Technician
mgray9@uthsc.edu

Carolyn B. Ivy
Sr. Admitting Clerk
civy@uthsc.edu

Erika Lorenz
Clinical Dental Assistant
elorenz@uthsc.edu

William Spearman
Clinical Dental Assistant
wspearma@uthsc.edu

Romelle West
Administrative Aide
rwest@uthsc.edu

Lavonne Wright
Sr. Material Control Clerk
lward@uthsc.edu

Dunn Dental building photo

Contact Us

College of Dentistry
875 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-6200
Fax: (901) 448-1625