Skip to content

Department of Periodontology

Faculty & Staff

Chair

kimmelman photo

James R. Kimmelman, DDS, MS
Interim Chair & Professor
jkimmelm@uthsc.edu

Directors

mascarenhas photo

Jules L. Mascarenhas, BDS, MSD
Director, Graduate Periodontics
jmascare@uthsc.edu

jones photo

Vickie Jones, RDH, BS, MDH
Director, Undergraduate Clinic, Administrative Director & Assistant Professor
vjones17@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Vrushali Abhyankar

Vrushali Abhyankar, MDS, MS
Assistant Professor
vabhyank@uthsc.edu

adams photo

Danita Adams, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
dadams40@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Les H. Binkley Jr., DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
jbinkle2@uthsc.edu

bland photo

Paul S. Bland, DDS
Associate Professor
pbland@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Matthew D. Carlisle, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
mcarlis1@uthsc.edu

ghadri phot0

Najib Ghadri, DDS, MDS
Assistant Professor
mghadri1@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Mitchel S. Godat, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
Dr.Godat@perioimplantsmemphis.com

 

rachel hamilton

Rachel Hamilton, RDH, BS, MDH
Assistant Professor
rhamilt9@uthsc.edu

 

angela haynes

Angela Haynes, RDH, BS
Instructor
ahayne15@uthsc.edu

 

felisa jackson photo

Felisa Jackson, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
fjackso3@uthsc.edu

 

anastasios karydis

Anastasios Karydis, DDS, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
akarydis@uthsc.edu

 

sidney stein

Sidney H. Stein, DMD, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
sstein@uthsc.edu

 

david tipton

David A. Tipton, DDS, PhD
Professor
dtipton@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Jeffrey L. Wingo, DDS
Assistant Professor
jwingo1@uthsc.edu

 

Staff

Delma Cole
Administrative Services Assistant
dcole@uthsc.edu

Rhonda Stepter-Bales
Graduate Dental Assistant
rstepter@uthsc.edu

Veronica Smith
Graduate Dental Assistant
vsmith18@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Nov 14, 2018