About the Office of Medical Education


The Office of Medical Education is responsible for the curriculum; academic standards affecting the M.D. degree program in the College of Medicine . This Office is involved with faculty in curriculum design and coordination and the allocation of educational resources. It also works with faculty in the development and implementation of policies and procedures affecting the academic progress, promotion, and graduation of medical students.

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

Clint W. Snyder, PhD, MBA
Email: csnyde13@uthsc.edu

Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum
Valerie Jameson, MD
Email: vjameson@uthsc.edu

Assistant Dean for Technology Integration
G. Stephen Nace, MD
Email: gsnace@uthsc.edu

Director of Educational Support and Scholarship
Vicki M. Park, Ph.D.
Email: vpark@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-7174

Clerkship Site & Scheduling Manager
Ruby Bland
Email: rlbland@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-5697

Evaluation & Scheduling Coordinator
Aniko Moore, BS
Email: amoor101@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-5781

Assistant Dean, Basic Science Curriculum
J. Patrick Ryan, PhD
Email: pryan@uthsc.edu

Assistant Professor, Medical Education
Mary Gupta, MD
Email: mgupta1@uthsc.edu

Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Kimberlee Norwood, MA
Email: knorwood@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-3843

NBME/ExamSoft Testing & Technology Coordinator
Stefeni Kennedy
Email: skennedy@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-6170

Education Specialist
Deborah Barton
Email: dbarton@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-4982