Skip to content

Clerkship Directors

Family Medicine

Betsy Close, MD
Email: elizabeth.close@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Elissa McCoy
Phone: 423.778.2957
Email: elissa.mccoy@erlanger.org

Medicine

Gary Malakoff , MD
Phone: 423.778.2998
Email: gary.malakoff@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Joyce Poke
Phone: 423.778.6670
Email: joyce.poke@erlanger.org

Neurology

Abdelazim Sirelkhatim, MD
Phone: 423.778.4660
Email: dr.abdelazim.sirelkhatim@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Joyce Poke
Phone: 423.778.6670
Email: joyce.poke@erlanger.org

OB-GYN

Jeanie Dassow, MD
Phone: 423.778.5192
Email: jeanie.dassow@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Connie Land
Phone: 423.778.7515
Email: cland4@uthsc.edu

Pediatrics

Cathy Stevens, MD
Phone: 423.778.6112
Email: cathy.stevens@erlanger.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Debra Gignilliat
Phone: 423.778.6185
Email: debra.gignilliat@erlanger.org

Psychiatry

Audrey Hime, MD 
Email: audrey.hime@tn.gov

Clerkship Coordinator: Denise Wilkerson
Phone: 423.785.3343
Email: denise.wilkerson@tn.gov

Surgery

Daniel Stanley, MD
Email: daniel.stanley@universitysurgical.com

Clerkship Coordinator: Holly Rambo
Phone: 423.778.7695
Email: holly.rambo@erlanger.org

UTCOM Chattanooga Housing for Students

Please visit our website to review all Housing Information and Assignment Guidelines. If you need housing for a rotation, please complete a Housing Request form as soon as you have signed up for your rotation.

Courtney Orloski, Medical Student Services Specialist
Medical Education Office
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
960 East Third St., Suite 104
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: 423.778.7442
Email: courtney.orloski@erlanger.org

Family Medicine

Bill Dabbs, MD
Phone: 865.305.9352
Email: wdabbs@utmck.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Heather Johnson
Phone: 865.305.5055 
Email: hajohnson1@utmck.edu

Medicine

Janet Purkey, MD
Phone: 865.305.6521
Email: jpurkey@utmck.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Deanna Porter
Phone: 865.305.9340 
Email: dkporter@utmck.edu

Neurology

Stephen Rider, MD
Phone: 865.521.6174
Email: srider@utmck.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Lolita Davis
Phone: 865.305.5561
Email: lodavis@utmck.edu

OB-GYN

Paige Johnson, MD
Phone: 865.305.9306
Email: kpjohnson@utmck.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Vennessa Rucker
Phone: 865.305.9306
Email: vrucker@utmck.edu

Pediatrics

Joseph Peeden, MD 
Phone: 865.541.8381
Email: josephpeeden@gmail.com

Clerkship Coordinator: Lolita Davis
Phone: 865.305.5561
Email: lodavis@utmck.edu

Psychiatry

Paul Miller, MD
Phone: 865.982.2306 
Email: paulwarrickmiller@yahoo.com

Anna Shugart (Director, EHRC)
Phone: 865.982.2306 
Email: ashugart@bmnet.com

Surgery

Mike McNally, MD
Email: mmcnally@utmck.edu

Rachel Roberts
Phone: 865.305.9294
Email: rechols@utmck.edu

COM Knoxville Housing for Students

Lolita Davis, Administrative Coordinator
Office of Student Affairs
Graduate School of Medicine at UTMCK
1924 Alcoa Highway, Third Floor GSM Building, Room 327
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: 865.305.5561
Email: lodavis@utmck.edu

Family Medicine

Sarah Tiggelaar, MD
Phone: 901.866.8812
Email: stiggela@uthsc.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Sharon E. Tabachnick, PhD
Phone: 901.448.7574
Email: stabachn@uthsc.edu
Website: Family Medicine Clerkship

Medicine

Tina Mullick, MD
Phone: 901.448.6820
Email: dborsche@uthsc.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Stefano Cannioto, MTh
Phone: 901.448.6809
Email: scannio1@uthsc.edu
Website: Internal Medicine Clerkship 

Neurology

Katherine Nearing, MD
Phone: 901.448.6661
Email: knearing@uthsc.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Andrea Jones
Email: ajcoppage@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901.448.6971
Website: Neurology Clerkship

OB-GYN

Pallavi Khanna, MD, FACOG, NCMP
Phone: 901.448.7278
Email: pkhanna1@uthsc.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Martha Velez
Phone: 901.448.5859
Email: mvelez@uthsc.edu
Website: OB/GYN Clerkship

Pediatrics

Kristen Bettin, MD, MEd
Phone: 901.287.6292
Email: kbettin@uthsc.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Jennifer Wilson 
Phone: 901.287.6292
Email: jmcadoo3@uthsc.edu
Website: Pediatrics Clerkship

Psychiatry

Khyati Kothari, MD
Phone: 901.448.4266
Email: kkothari@uthsc.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Terika Miller
Phone: 901.448.4561
Email: tmille20@uthsc.edu
Website: Psychiatry Clerkship

Surgery

Gayle Minard, MD
Phone: 901.448.8370
Email: gminard@uthsc.edu

Clerkship Coordinator: Courtney Bishop
Phone: 901.448.8370
Email: cbishop@uthsc.edu
Website: Surgery Clerkship

Family Medicine

Craig Glass, MD
Email: dudley.glass@ascension.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Melissa Poteet
Phone: 615.396.6454
Email: melissa.poteet@ascension.org

Medicine

Benjamin Maddox, MD
Phone: 615.284.3033
Email: benjamin.maddox@ascension.org

Clerkship Coordinator: Debra Hinton 
Phone: 615.284.3387
Fax:  615.284.1694
Email: debra.hinton@ascension.org

Surgery

Julia Boll, MD
Email: jboll@tsclinic.com

Clerkship Coordinator: Alyssa Miller
Phone: 615.222.4075
Email: alyssa.miller@ascension.org

COM Nashville Housing for Students

Please contact the appropriate Clerkship Coordinator above for housing information.

Last Published: Oct 15, 2019