Outstanding Alumnus Award

1976 Marcus J. Stewart, MD* 2005 Robert E. Tooms, MD*
1991 Allen S. Edmondson, MD*
(Chair 1994-2000)
2006 S. Terrance Canale, MD
(Boyd Professor & Chair since 2001)
1995 Allen S. Edmondson, MD* 2009 David Sisk, MD (posthumous)*
(Chair 1990-1993)
1997 Alvin John Ingram, MD*
(Chair 1970-1979)
2011 James H. Beaty, MD

* Deceased

Class of 2013

Front row, L to R: Mike Cusick, MD, Brian Norton, MD, Justin Hall, MD, Josh MIller,MD Back row, L to R: David Richardson, MD Jim Beaty, MD, Cason Shirley, MD, Nick Larson, MD, Chris Potts,MD, Tyler Cannon, MD, Fred Azar, MD, Terry Canale, MD

The Class of 2013 graduates and their post-graduate plans include:

  • Tyler A. Cannon, M.D. - Hand Fellowship, Univ. of Southern California (Los Angeles)
  • Michael C. Cusick, M.D. - Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship, Florida Orthopaedic Institute (Tampa)
  • Justin M. Hall, M.D. - North Alabama Bone & Joint (Florence, AL)
  • Nicholas J. Larsen, M.D. - Sports Medicine Fellowship, Southern California Orthopaedic Institute (Los Angeles)
  • D. Joshua Miller, M.D. - Sports Medicine Fellowship, Washington University (St. Louis)
  • Brian D. Norton, M.D. - Hand Fellowship, Philadelphia Hand Center (Philadelphia)
  • Christopher A. Potts, M.D. - Sports Medicine Fellowship, Alabama Sports Medicine Institute (Birmingham, AL)
  • W. Cason Shirley, M.D. - Middle Tennessee Bone & Joint (Columbia, TN)

Contact Us

Department of
Orthopaedic Surgery

1211 Union Ave. Suite 520
Memphis, TN 38104
Becky Adams
Phone: 901-448-5880
Fax: 901-448-3208

Campbell Foundation Education Office
1211 Union Ave Suite 510
Memphis, TN 38104

Resident Program

Susan Coffill
Education Coordinator
Phone: 901-759-3275

Fellowship Program

Rosemary Graham
Education Coordinator
Phone: 901-759-3274