Our Campuses


Memphis is the Health Science Center's main campus. Each of the six colleges has a presence on the main campus. More than 4,500 UT Health Science Center graduates live and provide health care services in Shelby County. This includes clinical laboratory technologists, dental assistants and hygienists, health information managers, occupational therapists, physical therapists, dentists, nurses, pharmacists and physicians.


To provide access for students across the state to our nationally ranked Doctor of Pharmacy degree program, a second UT College of Pharmacy building opened on the Knoxville campus in fall 2007 and the college now enrolls 40-50 students annually. The three-story building equipped with state-of-the-art distance education technology is adjacent to the Health Science Center’s Graduate School of Medicine. The UT College of Pharmacy further extends its reach across the state through a Clinical Education Center in Nashville.


The University of Tennessee College of Medicine Chattanooga is one of three statewide campuses providing excellence in medical student and postgraduate physician education. The UTCOM Chattanooga sponsors eight residency programs and three fellowships, with 147 active residents in training. In addition, approximately 100 medical students annually complete a portion of clinical training in their third and fourth years.

The recently completed UTCOM Skills Lab is a state-of-art facility to support training in basic surgical and technical skills for medical students and residents, and practicing physicians.