The UTHSC Postdoctoral Association (PhDA)

UTHSC PhDA was established in 2007 as an affiliate of the National Postdoctoral Association (NPA) and received the award for the best new NPA chapter in 2008. The PhDA sponsors research and career development seminars, an orientation program, research poster awards, and travel awards for postdocs, as well as a variety of social events. Support for the PhDA is coordinated through the Postdoc Office.

The PhDA Steering Committee holds monthly meetings with the Postdoc Office Associate Dean and Administrative Coordinator to discuss postdocs needs, address problems and plan upcoming events.

Postdoctoral Association Steering Committee (2018 – 2019)

Name Department
Sunitha Kodidela (co-president) Pharmaceutical Sciences
Raji Rajesh Lenin (co-president) Ophthalmology
Saifudeen Ismael (secretary) Anatomy & Neurobiology
Megan Beck Pediatrics
Korah Pushpamangalam Kuruvilla Surgery
Maria Namwanje Pediatrics
Shyam Panthi Ophthalmology
Chinnu Salim Pharmacology