College of Medicine Administration

The mission of the College of Medicine Administrative office is to facilitate and support through administrative functions the education, research, and service goals of the College of Medicine at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center.

Administration

David Stern, M.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Executive Dean
dstern@uthsc.edu

Finance and Administration

J. Timothy Mashburn, M.B.A.
Associate Dean
tmashburn@uthsc.edu

Medical Education

Robert G. Shreve, Ed.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Associate Dean, Medical Education
rshreve@uthsc.edu

Susan Crouch Brewer, M.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum
scrouch@uthsc.edu

James Patrick Ryan , Ph.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean, Basic Science Curriculum
pryan@uthsc.edu

G. Stephen Nace, M.D., FACPBioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean of Curriculum Integration
gnace@uthsc.edu

Faculty Affairs

Polly Hofmann, Ph.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Associate Dean
phofmann@uthsc.edu

Susan Senogles, Ph.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean
ssenogles@uthsc.edu

Admissions and Student Affairs

Owen Phillips, M.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
ophillips@uthsc.edu

Renate Rosenthal,Ph.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
rrosenthal@uthsc.edu

E. Nelson Strother, M.A. BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean, Admissions
nstrother@uthsc.edu

Gerald J. Presbury, M.D.
Counselor, Minority Student Affairs
gpresbur@uthsc.edu

Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education

Eugene Mangiante, Jr., M.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
emangiante@uthsc.edu

Clinical Affairs

J. Lacey Smith, M.D.
Associate Dean
lacey.smith@uthsc.edu

Research

Leigh Darryl Quarles, M.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Associate Dean of Research
lquarle1@uthsc.edu

College of Medicine Chattanooga

David C. Seaberg, M.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Dean
David.Seaberg@erlanger.org

Robert Fore, Ed.D.
Associate Dean Academic Affairs and CME
Robert.Fore@erlanger.org

Louis R Lambiase, M.D.
Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs
llambias@uthsc.edu

College of Medicine Knoxville

James J. Neutens, Ph.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Dean
jneutens@mc.utmck.edu

Amy Paganelli, M.B.A.BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
apaganel@utk.edu

Mitchell Goldman, M.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean of Research
mgoldma2@utk.edu

William Metheny, Ph.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical and Dental Education
wmetheny@tennessee.edu

Eddie Moore, M.D.BioLink to Acrobat file
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
emoore@utmck.edu

Saint Thomas Health Nashville

Jessica C. Wells, M.S.BioLink to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
jwells1@uthsc.edu

Contact Us

Administration

UTHSC College of Medicine

910 Madison, Suite 1002
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone:901-448-5529
Fax: 901-448-7683

Executive Dean:
David M. Stern, M.D.