Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Department of Surgery Faculty

General Surgery

David Shibata, MD, FACS, FASCRS
Harwell Endowed Chair in Surgery
Professor and Chairman
Interim Division Chief

Jonathan Altomar, MD

Assistant Professor
General and Acute Care Surgery

Danielle Barnard, MD
Assistant Professor
General and Acute Care Surgery

Matthew Davis, MD
Assistant Professor
Bariatric Surgery

Denis Foretia, MD
Assistant Professor
General and Acute Care Surgery

John Nelson, MD
Assistant Professor
General and Acute Care Surgery

Mary Brinson Owens, MD
Assistant Professor
General and Acute Care Surgery

Benjamin Powell, MD
Associate Professor, Section Head
General and Acute Care Surgery

Virginia "Jenny" Weaver, MD
Assistant Professor, Section Head
Bariatric Surgery

Nia Zalamea, MD
Assistant Professor
General and Acute Care Surgery

Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery

Christopher Knott-Craig, MD
Professor
Division Chief

Umar Boston, MD
Associate Professor

Karthik Ramarkishnan, MD
Assistant Professor

William Novick, MD
Assistant Professor, Global Surgery 

 

 

 

 

Pediatric Surgery

James W. Eubanks, III, MD
Professor
Division Chief

Andrew Davidoff, MD
Professor
Chief of Surgery, St. Jude

Alexander Feliz, MD
Associate Professor
Program Director, Pediatric Surgical Critical Care Fellowship
Program Director, General Surgery Residency

Ankush Gosain, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

Tim Jancelewicz, MD, MA
Associate Professor

Max R. Langham, Jr., MD
Professor
Vice Chairman, Department of Surgery

Andrew Jackson Murphy, MD
Assistant Professor

Regan Williams, MD, MS
Associate Professor

Ying Weatherall, MD
Assistant Professor

Surgical Oncology

Martin Fleming, MD
Associate Professor
Division Chief
Program Director, Complex General Surgical Oncology Fellowship

Jeremiah Deneve, DO
Associate Professor

Paxton Dickson, MD
Associate Professor

Evan S. Glazer, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

Ashley Hendrix, MD
Assistant Professor

Nathan Hinkle, MD
Assistant Professor

Alex Mathew, MD
Assistant Professor

Justin Monroe, MD
Assistant Professor

Elizabeth Pritchard, MD
Associate Professor

David Shibata, MD, FACS, FASCRS
Harwell Endowed Chair in Surgery
Professor and Chairman

Thoracic Surgery
Thomas Ng, MD
Professor
Division Chief
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery

H. Edward Garrett, Jr., MD
Professor
Program Director, Vascular Surgery Fellowship

Elianne Rojas, DO
Assistant Professor

Maunil Bhatt, MD
Assistant Professor

Erica Mitchell, MD, MEd
Professor

Mark McGurrin, MD
Assistant Professor

Shaun Stickley, MD
Assistant Professor

Jorge Weber-Guzman, MD
Assistant Professor

Cardiac Surgery

altText

Ganpat Valaulikar, MD
Associate Professor

Cardiac Surgery
gvalauli@uthsc.edu
901.448.5912

Transplant Surgery

altText

James Eason, MD
Division Chief
Professor
Transplant Surgery
jeason1@uthsc.edu
901.478.0588

altText

Amandeep Bajwa, PhD (Research)
Associate Professor

Transplant Surgery
abajwa@uthsc.edu
901.448.3161

altText

Anshul Bhalla, MD
Assistant Professor

Transplant Surgery
abhalla@uthsc.edu
901.478.0589

altText

Vasanthi Balaraman, MD
Assistant Professor

Transplant Surgery
vbalara1@uthsc.edu
901.478.0589

altText

Corey Eymard, MD
Assistant Professor

Transplant Surgery
ceymard@uthsc.edu
901.478.0589

altText

Thomas W. Faust, MD
Professor

Transplant Surgery
tfaust1@uthsc.edu
901.478.0595

altText

Ryan Helmick, MD
Assistant Professor

Transplant Surgery
rhelmick@uthsc.edu
901.478.0595

altText

Jiten Kothadia, MD
Assistant Professor

Transplant Surgery
jkothadi@uthsc.edu
901.478.0595

altText

Canan Kuscu, PhD (Research)
Instructor

Transplant Surgery
ckuscu@uthsc.edu
901.448.3162

altText

Cem Kuscu, PhD (Research)
Assistant Professor

Transplant Surgery
ckuscu1@uthsc.edu
901.448.3162

altText

Satheesh Nair, MD
Professor

Transplant Surgery
snair@uthsc.edu
901.478.0595

altText

Nosratollah Nezakatgoo, MD
Associate Professor

Transplant Surgery
nnezakat@uthsc.edu
901.478.0595

altText

Manish Talwar, MD
Assistant Professor

Transplant Surgery
mtalwar@uthsc.edu
901.478.0589

altText

Jason Vanatta, MD
Professor

Transplant Surgery
jvanatta@uthsc.edu
901.478.0589

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care

altText

Andrew Kerwin, MD
Division Chief
Professor
Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
akerwin1@uthsc.edu
901.448.8140

altText

Saskya Byerly, MD
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
sbyerly1@uthsc.edu

altText

Nabajit Choudhury, MD
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
nchoudh2@uthsc.edu
901.448.8140

altText

Martin A. Croce, MD, FACS
Sr. VP and Chief Medical Officer, Regional One Health
Professor
Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
mcroce@uthsc.edu
901.448.8140

altText

Thomas Easterday, MD
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
teaster2@uthsc.edu
901.448.8140

altText

Cory Evans, MD
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
cevans25@uthsc.edu
901.448.8140

altText

Dina M. Filiberto, MD
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
dfiliber@uthsc.edu
901.448.8140

altText

Peter E. Fischer, MD
Associate Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
pfischer@uthsc.edu
901.448.8140

altText

Isaac W. Howley, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
ihowley@uthsc.edu
901.448.1962

altText

Emily K. Lenart, DO
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
elenart@uthsc.edu
901.448.8140

altText

Sara Soule, MD
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care

altText

Yasmin Ali, MD
Assistant Professor

Trauma/Surgical Critical Care

Nov 8, 2022