Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Authorship Dispute Committee

The Office of Research under the direction of the Vice Chancellor has formed an Authorship Dispute committee. This committee handle disputes about general authorship complaints which do not fall under the RIO’s jurisdiction of plagiarism. This committee uses the ICMJE Recommendations.

While it is preferred that departments and colleges arbitrate these types of disputes, if a resolution cannot be found, this committee will be convened to make a recommendation.

This committee is made up of representatives from all of the colleges at UTHSC*:

  • Dr. Mark Miller, Chair
  • Dr. Terry Ackerman, CGHS
  • Dr. Laura Thoma, COP
  • Dr. Melody Waller, CON
  • Dr. Franklin Garcia-Godoy, COD
  • Dr. Zheng Fan, COM 

*There is currently no representative from CHS

May 26, 2022