Skip to content

ITS Organizational Chart

Administrative Team

Dan Harder
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer
901.448.2500
dharder@uthsc.edu

Rene’ Smira
Business Manager
901.448.2275
rdonald@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Administrative Coordinator I

Laura DeFries
Accounting Specialist III
901.448.2500
ldefries@uthsc.edu

Valerie Wheeler
Sr. Accounting Clerk
901.448.5002
vwheele2@uthsc.edu

Antonese James
Administrative Secretary
901.448.5841
ajames37@uthsc.edu

Catrina Parker
Administrative Secretary
901.448.5000
cparke48@uthsc.edu

Divisions


Business Productivity Solutions

Lisa Hall
Executive Director
Business Productivity Solutions
Lean Initiative Leader
901.448.8434
lhall37@uthsc.edu

Tonya Brown
Application Support
Lean Coach 
901.448.5902
tlbrown@uthsc.edu

Libby Pelham
Lean Coach
901.448.3024
mpelham@uthsc.edu

Willie Simon
Lean Coach
901.448.5800
wsimon@uthsc.edu

Markia Hilliard
Communications Coordinator
901.448.3345
mhillia5@uthsc.edu

Sarah Cheon
OnBase Software Analyst
901.448.2230
scheon@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
(position description)
LMS Product Manager

Computing Systems

Peter Fox
Director
901.448.5119
pfox@uthsc.edu

Billy Barnett
IT Administrator IV
901.448.8453
bbarnett@uthsc.edu

Jay Leafey
IT Administrator IV
901.448.6534
jleafey@uthsc.edu

Rick Sipes
IT Administrator IV
901.448.8012
rsipes@uthsc.edu

Chris Stachowski
IT Administrator IV
901.448.1185
cstachow@uthsc.edu

Sheila Roby-Rhodes
IT Administrator III
901.448.6122
sroby@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
IT Administrator II

Uneice Alexander
IT Administrator II
901.448.2748
ualexand@uthsc.edu

Customer Technical Support

Lisa Aitken
Director
901.448.4934
laitken@uthsc.edu

Endpoint Management

John Bozeman
IT Administrator II
901.448.2393
jbozema5@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
(position description)
IT Administrator II

Hardware

Dustin Fehnel
IT Team Leader
901.448.4010
dfehnel@uthsc.edu

Dylan Haynes
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848
dhayne11@uthsc.edu

Micah Hubbard
IT Technologist III
901.448.4004
mhubba13@uthsc.edu

Helpdesk

Brad Terhune
IT Team Leader
901.448.2851
bterhune@uthsc.edu

Travis Grose
IT Technologist III

Ricky Hall
IT Technologist III

Cody Jenkins
IT Technologist III

Dewana Oliver
IT Technologist III

Computer Labs

Camielle Smith
IT Technologist II
901.448.1408
csmit224@uthsc.edu

Non-UT Student Assistant

Software

Michael Barbieri
IT Specialist II
901.448.1096
mbarbier@uthsc.edu

Carlette Dean
IT Specialist II
901.448.8027
cdean1@uthsc.edu

Jason Kirk
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.2740
jkirk12@uthsc.edu

Mark Ramsay
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.1231
mramsay1@uthsc.edu

Justin Self
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.1187
jself6@uthsc.edu

Cord Williams
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.8038
cwilli45@uthsc.ed

Instructional Technology

Steve Butler
Executive Director
901.448.5062
sbutler@uthsc.edu

Tim Florence
IT Manager
901.448.5065
tflorenc@uthsc.edu

Daniel Cox
IT Administrator II
901.448.2875
dcox31@uthsc.edu

Lee Weaver
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848
lweave15@uthsc.edu

Kevin Sipes
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848

Roger Pugh
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.5848
rpugh3@uthsc.edu

Jeff Herod
Sr. Design Tech
901.448.2429
jherod@uthsc.edu

Neal Smith
Sr. IT Administrator II
901.448.5061
nrsmith@uthsc.edu

Dan Young
Administrator II
901.448.5848
pyoung6@uthsc.edu

Marisa Alston
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.1714
malston3@uthsc.edu

Xavier Agee
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848
xagee@uthsc.edu

Adam Brown 
Sr. IT Technologist II
(615) 253-5600
abrow247@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Nashville)

Kevin Carmon
Sr. IT Technologist II
865.974.2283
kcarmon@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Knoxville)

IT Security

<vacant>
Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)

Threat, Vulnerability and IT Security

Ammar Ammar
ITS Security Manager
901.448.2163
aammar@uthsc.edu

Will Irby
IT Administrator II
901.448.5870
syp228@uthsc.edu

Sarah Johnsen-Self
IT Administrator II
901.448.1116
sjohnsen@uthsc.edu

Risk, Security Awareness and Outreach

Chris Madeksho
IT Security Outreach Analyst
901.448.1579
mmadeksh@uthsc.edu

 
Project Management Office

Vikki M. Massey, PMP, MS, MA
Director
901.448.8040
vmercer@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Team Lead/Project Manager

Shawn Bryan
Business Analyst
901.448.3123
sbryan1@uthsc.edu

Connie Sutton
Business Analyst
901.448.8032
cdye@uthsc.edu

Network Services & Telecommunications

William (Billy) Hatcher, Jr.
Director
901.448.8122
whatcher@uthsc.edu

Networking Services

Dan Albaugh
IT Manager, Network Services
901.448.7044
dalbaugh@uthsc.edu

<vacant >
IT Administrator III

Roger Schwartz
IT Administrator III
901.448.2236
rschwart@uthsc.edu

Brian Coats
IT Administrator III
901.448.7016
bcoats1@uthsc.edu

Jerrico Elion
IT Administrator II
901.448.1407
jelion@uthsc.edu

Telecommunication Services

Nathan Boswell
IT Manager, Telecom Services
901.448.7489
nboswell@uthsc.edu

Jim Corrigan
IT Technologist III
901.448.6995
jcorriga@uthsc.edu

Jackie Fox
IT Technologist III
901.448.6997
jhenley1@uthsc.edu

Horace Mincey
IT Technologist III
901.448.6788
hmincey@uthsc.edu

Systems Development

Todd Barber
Director
901.448.1471
cbarber@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
(position description)
IT Analyst III (Business Analyst)

Banner DevOps

Eddie Branch
IT Analyst IV
901.448.3342
ebranch@uthsc.edu

Roy Barnes
IT Analyst IV
901.448.1214
rbarne17@uthsc.edu

Tammy Lambdin
IT Administrator III
901.448.2334
tlambdi1@uthsc.edu

Renetta Bell
IT Analyst III
901.448.8008
rbell32@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
(position description)
IT Analyst II

DevOps

Greg Baboolal
IT Analyst IV
901.448.1191
gbaboola@uthsc.edu

Nic Winn
IT Analyst IV
901.448.5848
nwinn1@uthsc.edu

Charles Mooney
IT Analyst III
901.448.5848
cmooney@uthsc.edu

Josh Byran
IT Analyst II
901.448.2011
jbryan60@uthsc.edu

Terron Collier
IT Analyst II
901.448.1345
tcollie3@uthsc.edu

Shaliendra Sharma
IT Analyst II (P/T)
901.448.5187
ssharma7@uthsc.edu

Legacy Systems

Joe Johnson
Team Leader (P/T)
901.448.5113
jjohnso1@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Dec 3, 2019