Skip to content

Instructional Technology

Classroom Technology

Services include:

  • computer presentations
  • video conferencing
  • webcasting
  • polling software
  • Examplify
  • web conferencing (through Zoom)

Staff monitors classrooms on an hourly/daily basis to resolve any complaints or problems and ensure that classroom equipment is in proper working order.

Distance Education

Instructional Technology Services assists users of UTHSC distance education equipment during all phases of the planning and delivery.

Mediasite

Mediasite is a presentation tool that allows instructors to make live digital recordings of lectures or presentations. Students can view the presentation over the internet in real-time and/or can access the presentation for viewing at a later date. Various media inputs, including video, audio and lecture slides, can be incorporated into one file that can be recorded for further review or streamed live for real time, off-site attendance. Through course management software, faculty members can distribute recorded lectures so students can view at a later date. Learn more about Mediasite and request access.

If you are looking for information on My Mediasite, please visit the TLC site for more information.


Our Team

Steve Butler
Executive Director
901.448.5062
sbutler@uthsc.edu

Tim Florence
IT Manager
901.448.5065
tflorenc@uthsc.edu

Daniel Cox
IT Administrator II
901.448.2875
dcox31@uthsc.edu

Lee Weaver
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848
lweave15@uthsc.edu

Kevin Sipes
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848

Roger Pugh
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.5848
rpugh3@uthsc.edu

Jeff Herod
Sr. Design Tech
901.448.2429
jherod@uthsc.edu

Neal Smith
Sr. IT Administrator II
901.448.5061
nrsmith@uthsc.edu

Dan Young
Administrator II
901.448.5848
pyoung6@uthsc.edu

Marisa Alston
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.1714
malston3@uthsc.edu

Xavier Agee
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848
xagee@uthsc.edu

Adam Brown 
Sr. IT Technologist II
(615) 253-5600
abrow247@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Nashville)

Kevin Carmon
Sr. IT Technologist II
865.974.2283
kcarmon@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Knoxville)

Last Published: Mar 18, 2020