Resolution in Gratitude

The University of Tennessee Health Science Center Faculty Senate expresses its gratitude to Chancellor Peter Buckley, Vice Chancellor Cindy Russell, Executive Vice Chancellor Raaj Kurapati, Vice Chancellor Paul Wesolowski, and the members of their staffs for the efforts they are expending to develop inclusive culture in which the Administration, Faculty and Staff are working together as a team moving the University of Tennessee Health Science Center into the future. The

- UT Oklahoma football tail gating party
- Individual college and campus town meetings
- Chancellor's Office Hours
- Inclusion of faculty and staff representation in high level administrative meetings
- Publishing minutes of high-level administrative meetings
- Faculty Senate Executive Committee Leadership reception
- Celebration of Promotion and Tenured Faculty

are firsts and deeply appreciated. They represent clear evidence of Dr. Buckley's commitment to and appreciation for his constituencies and genuine shared governance.

The Faculty Senate commits itself to working enthusiastically with the Administration to continued development of these inclusive objectives.