Core Clerkship Directors

College of Medicine - Memphis

Family Medicine

David Maness, D.O. (Interim)
Phone: 901-448-6028 (Kelly Shempert)
Email: dmaness@uthsc.edu

Contact: Marilyn Ward
Website: Family Medicine Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-6032

Medicine

Susan Brewer, M.D.
Phone: (901) 448-5506
Email: sbrewer@uthsc.edu

Contact: Pam Swann
Website: Medicine Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-6809

Neurology

William Pulsinelli, M.D., Ph.D.
Phone: (901) 448-6199
Email: wpulsinelli@uthsc.edu

Contact: Deborah Edwards
Website: Neurology Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-6971

OB-GYN

Thomas Elmore, M.D.
Phone: (901) 448-4785
Email: telmore@uthsc.edu

Contact: Martha Velez
Website: OB-GYN Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-5859

Pediatrics

Valerie P. Jameson, M.D.
Phone:(901) 287-6292
Email: vjameson@uthsc.edu

Contact: Jennifer Wilson
Website: Pediatrics Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 287-6292

Psychiatry

Renate H. Rosenthal, Ph.D.
Phone:(901) 448-4561
Email: rrosenthal@uthsc.edu

Contact: Terika Miller
Website: Psychiatry Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-4561

Surgery

Gayle Minard, M.D.
Phone:(901) 448-8370
Email: gminard@uthsc.edu

Contact: Courtney Bishop
Website: Surgery Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-8370