Knoxville Directors

Family Medicine

M. David Stockton, M.D., M.P.H.
Phone: (865) 305-9352
Email: dstockto@utmck.edu

Contact: Diane Jones
Phone: (865) 305-9352 
Email: djones@utmck.edu

Medicine

Janet Purkey, M.D.
Phone: (865) 305-6521
Email: jpurkey@utmck.edu

Contact: Susan Hill
Phone: (865) 305-9340 
Email: shill@utmck.edu

Neurology

Stephen Rider, MD.
Phone: (865) 521-6174
Email: srider@utmck.edu

Contact: Lolita Davis
Phone: (865) 305-5561
Email: lodavis@utmck.edu

OB-GYN

Nirmala B. Upadhyaya, M.D.
Phone: (865) 305-9306
Email: nbupadhy@utmck.edu

Contact: Vennessa Rucker
Phone: (865) 305-9306
Email: vrucker@utmck.edu

Pediatrics

Joseph Peeden, M.D.
Phone: (865) 541-8381
Email: josephpeeden@gmail.com

Contact: Kathy Graybeal
Phone: (865) 541-8381
Email: graybealk@etch.com

Psychiatry

Brent Coyle, M.D. (Co-Clerkship Director)
Phone: (865) 982-2306
Email: brentcoyle@mac.com

Paul Miller, M.D. (Co-Clerkship Director)
Phone: (865) 982-2306
Email: paulwarrickmiller@yahoo.com

Contact: Anna Shugart (Director, EHRC)
Phone: (865) 982-2306
Email: ashugart@bmnet.com

Surgery

Mariah Alexander, M.D.
Phone: (865) 305-9294
Email: aalexander@utmck.edu

Contact: Rachel Echols
Phone: (865) 305-9294
Email: ashugart@bmnet.com

COM Knoxville Housing for Students

Knoxville Ms. Missy Maples
Office of Student Affairs
Graduate School of Medicine @ UTMCK
1924 Alcoa Highway, Third Floor GSM Building, Room 327
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: (865) 305-9618

Knoxville Contact Information

Missy Maples (865) 305-9618 Fax (865) 305-3087 1924 Alcoa Highway Knoxville, TN 37920 mmaples@utmck.edu

Contact Us

Office of Medical Education

910 Madison Avenue, Rm 1002
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
Phone: (901) 448-5506
Fax: (901) 448-1488

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education:
Clint W. Snyder, PhD,

MBA Executive Dean: David M. Stern, M.D.