Current Residents

The University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Department of Urology, currently consists of five clinical years of postgraduate medical training. Training includes 12 months of pre-urology (3 months of general surgery, 3 months of core surgical training and 6 months of other rotations) and 48 months of clinical urology.

Department of Pediatric Urology

Rhys Irvine, MD   
Derrick Johnston, MD
Cynthia Sharadin, MD

Department of Urology

Joseph Bear, MD
Ryan Black, MD
Paul Bloch, MD
Allison Boemer, MD
Andrew Gowdey, MD
Lindsey Hartsell, MD
Glen Lau, MD
Paul Murphy, MD
Amanda Pettibone-Pond, MD
Kaitlen Sicard, MD
Matthew Strain, MD
Joseph Welser, MD

Contact Us

Department of Urology

910 Madison Avenue
Room 409
Memphis, Tennessee 38163

Phone: 901-448-1026
Fax: 901-448-1122

Department Chair

Robert W. Wake, M.D.

A division of the College of Medicine

Residency Coordinator
Trish Phelan
Phone: (901) 448-1026