Anthony L. Patterson, M.D.


Dr. Patterson graduated Summa Cum Laude from Freed Hardeman College and received his medical degree from The University of Tennessee, Memphis. He completed his urologic training in Memphis and has been on the faculty in the Department of Urology at The University of Tennessee Health Science Center since 1987. He served as Vice Chairman of the Department of Urology from 1996-1999. He is board-certified in urology. His special interests are in bladder cancer, urinary diversion, laparoscopic urology and urolithiasis. He speaks locally and regionally to patient groups and physician meetings.

Dr. Patterson is a member of The American Medical Association, the Memphis and Shelby County Medical Society, Memphis Urologic Society, Tennessee Medical Association, American Association of Clinical Urologists, Society of University Urologists, Southeast Section of American Urological Association, American Urological Association and The International Society of Urology. He is also Chief of the Section of Urology at the Veterans Administration Medical Center in Memphis. He has been a trustee of Freed Hardeman University since 1994 and currently is a member of the Executive Committee and chairs the Academic Affairs Committee.

Patterson faculty photo

Contact Us

Department of Urology

910 Madison Avenue
Room 409
Memphis, TN  38163
Phone: (901) 448-1026
Fax: (901) 448-1122

Department Chair

Robert W. Wake, MD

Patient Care Offices

UT Regional One Physicians

Christopher K. Ledbetter, MD
Anthony L. Patterson, MD
Robert W. Wake, MD
6555 Quince Rd. , Suite 500
Memphis, TN 38119
Phone: (901) 515-5700
Fax: (901) 515-5729 

A division of the College of Medicine