UTHSC Postdoctoral Office

The Postdoc Office was established in 2007, as a component of the Office of Academic, Faculty and Student Affairs, with the charge to provide appropriate infrastructure support for postdocs and their mentors. In August 2011, the responsibility for the Postdoc Office was transferred to the College of Graduate Health Sciences.  The overall goal of the Postdoc Office is to help ensure and enhance the quality and quantity of postdocs and their training experience. We provide support and services for our postdoc fellows and their faculty mentors.

We work with the UT Postdoc Association (UTPhDA), the Postdoc Advisory Committee and support the National Postdoc Association. The Postdoc Office has specific responsibility for developing and overseeing policies that relate to postdoc training and work conditions as outlined in the UTHSC Postdoctoral Fellow Handbook and the Compact. The Postdoc Office is housed in the 920 Madison building, room 807.

Feel free to email us at postdoc@uthsc.edu with your questions, comments or concerns.


Monica M. Jablonski, PhD, FARVO
Associate Dean, Postdoc Office &
Department of Ophthalmology

Jeddie L. Maxwell, BBA
Administrative Coordinator
Postdoc Office &
College of Graduate Health Sciences