National Academies of Practice

Faculty photo

The NAP held its Forum on Public Policy and gala on March 20, 2010 in Arlington, VA. Dr. Peter Chyka was installed as a distinguished practitioner member of the Pharmacy Academy and Dr. Stephanie Phelps was installed as chair of the Pharmacy Academy. The NAP was founded in 1981 in recognition of the need for inter-disciplinary collaboration in healthcare. It is comprised of distinguished practitioners and scholars from 10 of the primary health professions. Only 150 distinguished members can be elected to a specific academy. Drs. Brad Boucher, Rex Brown and James Hoffman as also members of the Pharmacy Academy.