Tennessee Residencies and Fellowships


PGY1 Residency Programs

Baptist Memorial Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Katherine E. Marks, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 901-226-3767
Email: katherine.marks@bmhcc.org
Positions: 8
bmhcc.org/services/educational/residency.asp

Blount Memorial Hospital
Maryville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Jeanne R. Ezell, MS, FASHP
Ph: 865-977-5536
Email: jezell@bmnet.com
Program Contact: Robert Lucas, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 865-981-2470
Email: rlucas@bmnet.com
Positions: 3
blountmemorial.org

TriStar Centennial Medical Center
Nashville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Haley Peel, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 615-342-4753
Email: haley.peel@hcahealthcare.com
Positions: 4
tristarcentennial.com/careers/pharmacy-residency

Cookeville Regional Medical Center
Cookeville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Casey H. White, PharmD, BCPS, BCNSP
Ph: 931-783-2781
Email: cwhite@crmchealth.org
Program Contact: Jason D. Hutchens, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 931-783-2652
Email: jdhutchens@crmchealth.org
Positions: 2
crmchealth.org

Fort Sanders Regional Medical Center
Knoxville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Richard A. Breeden, PharmD
Ph: 865-541-2791
Email: RBreeden@CovHlth.com
Positions: 5
covenanthealth.com

HCA Management Services/University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Nashville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Alicia B. Perry, PharmD, CPPS
Ph: 615-344-2993
E-mail: alicia.perry@hcahealthcare.com
Positions: 2

Jackson-Madison County General Hospital
Jackson, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Jamie K. Hopkins, PharmD
Ph: 731-541-6800
Email: jamie.hopkins@wth.org
Positions: 3
wth.org/body.cfm?id=121

James H. Quillen VA Medical Center
Mountain Home, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Adam Seneker, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 423-926-1171 Ext. 7158
Email: adam.seneker@va.gov
Positions: 2
PGY1 Pharmacy Residency Brochure

Johnson City Medical Center
Johnson City, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Kristen F. Parker, PharmD, BCPS, CGP
Ph: 423-431-2786
Email: ParkerKF@msha.com
Positions: 1
msha.com/facility.cfm?id=47

Le Bonheur Children's Hospital and The University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Memphis, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Kelly S. Bobo, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 901-287-5250
Email: kelly.bobo@lebonheur.org
Positions: 4
lebonheur.org/pharmacyresidency

Memorial Healthcare System
Chattanooga, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Karen W. Babb, PharmD
Ph: 423-495-8380
Email: karen_babb@memorial.org
Positions: 2

Methodist Healthcare—University Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Christopher K. Finch, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 901-516-2135
Email: chris.finch@mlh.org
Positions: 6

Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt
Nashville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Amy L Potts, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 615-936-4559
Email: amy.potts@vanderbilt.edu
Program Contact: Melissa Gervase, PharmD
Ph: 615-936-4557
Email: melissa.gervase@vanderbilt.edu
Positions: 1
vanderbiltchildrens.org/pharmacy

Saint Thomas Health System
Nashville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Robin Tagatz, BS Pharm, PharmD
Ph: 615-222-6951
Email: rtagatz@stthomas.org
Positions: 6

Tennessee Pharmacists Association
Nashville, TN
PGY1 or PGY2 Executive Residency
Program Director: Micah Cost, PharmD
Ph: (615) 256-3023
Email: micah@tnpharm.org
Positions: 1

The Regional Medical Center at Memphis
Memphis, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy, PGY1 Pharmacy in Ambulatory Setting
Program Director: Marilyn D. Lee, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 901-545-7841
Email: mlee@the-med.org
Positions: 3-4

The University of Tennessee Medical Center
Knoxville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Shauna Winters, PharmD
Ph: 865-305-9134
Email: SWinters@mc.utmck.edu
Positions: 6-8
utmedicalcenter.org/pharmacy

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: David F. Gregory, PharmD, BCPS, FACHE
Ph: 615-322-2374
Email: david.f.gregory@vanderbilt.edu
Positions: 6
mc.vanderbilt.edu/root/vumc.php?site=pharmacy

Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Memphis, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Kevin L. Freeman, PharmD, BCNSP
Ph: 901-523-8990 Ext. 6717
Email: Kevin.Freeman@va.gov
Positions: 8
memphis.va.gov/professionals/pharmres

VA Tennessee Valley Healthcare System
Nashville, TN
PGY1 Pharmacy
Program Director: Cassandra D. Benge, PharmD, BCPS, CDE
Ph: 615-873-6019
Email: Cassandra.Benge2@med.va.gov
Positions: 8
tennesseevalley.va.gov

PGY1 Community Residency Program

The University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Multiple Sites: Johnson City, Memphis, Murfreesboro, and Waynesboro, TN
PGY1 Community Pharmacy
Program Director: David Todd Bess, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 615-532-3401
Email: dbess@uthsc.edu
Positions: 4
uthsc.edu/pharmacy/dcp/cprp

PGY1 Managed Care Residency Programs

HCA Management Services/University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Nashville, TN
Program Director: Alicia B. Perry, PharmD, CPPS
Ph: 615-344-2993
Email: alicia.perry@hcahealthcare.com
Positions: 1

HealthSpring
Nashville, TN
Program Coordinator: Annie (Rakoczy) Schuster, PharmD
Ph: 615-565-8110 Ext. 508796
Email: annie.schuster@healthspring.com
Positions: 1
healthspring.com

Maxor Correctional Pharmacy Services
Franklin, TN
Program Director: Alexander E. Tunnell, PharmD, BCPS, MBA
Ph: 615-771-4670
Email: alexander.tunnell@maxorcps.com
Positions: 1
maxorcorrectional.com

Tennessee Department of Mental Health/University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Nashville, TN
Program Director: Jason A. Carter, PharmD
Ph: 615-532-6736
Email: Jason.carter@tn.gov
Positions: 1

PGY1 Medication Therapy Management Residency Program

Pharm MD
Brentwood, TN
Program Director: Lindsay Ozga, PharmD
Ph: 615-312-7045
Email: Lindsay.ozga@pharmmd.com
Positions: 1

24-Month (PGY1/PGY2) Pharmacotherapy Residency Program

The University of Tennessee Medical Center/University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Knoxville, TN
PGY1/PGY2 Pharmacotherapy (24-month program)
Program Director: Shaunta’ M. Ray, PharmD, BCPS
Ph: 865-974-2324
Email: smray@uthsc.edu
Positions: 1
utmedicalcenter.org

24 Month (PGY1/ PGY2) Health System Pharmacy Administration Residency Program

Methodist Healthcare - University Hospital
Memphis, TN
PGY1/PGY2 Health System Pharmacy Administration (24 month program)
Program Director: Alison L Apple, D.Ph., M.S.
Ph: 901-516-8295
Positions: 2
Email: alison.apple@mlh.org