Core Faculty

Katherine S. Barker, Ph.D.

ksbarker@uthsc.edu

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy

Dennis Black, M.D.

dblack@uthsc.edu

  • Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology
  • Scientific Director, Children's Foundation Research Center, Le Bonheur Children's Hospital
  • Medical Director, Pediatric Clinical Research Unit, Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital
  • Associate Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Russell Chesney, M.D.

Scientific Co-Director
rchesney@uthsc.edu

  • Le Bonheur Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics
  • Division of Pediatric Nephrology
  • Vice President for Educational Affairs, Le Bonheur Children's Hospital

Michael Christensen, Pharm.D.

mchristensen@uthsc.edu

  • Stevens Endowed Professorship in Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy
  • Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pediatrics
  • Director, Pediatric Clinical Research Unit, Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital
  • Chief Pharmacy Officer, LeBonheur Children’s Medical Center
  • Director, Pediatric Research, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

William Evans, Pharm.D.

Scientific Advisor and Inaugural Director
william.evans@stjude.org

  • Director and Chief Executive Officer, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
  • Professor, Departments of Clinical Pharmacy, Pediatrics, and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Jude Endowed Professorship in Pediatrics

Richard Helms, Pharm.D.

Scientific Co-Director
rhelms@uthsc.edu

  • Professor and Chair, Department of Clinical Pharmacy
  • Professor, Department of Pediatrics
  • Director of Clinical Pharmacy, Le Bonheur Children's Hospital

Collin A. Hovinga, Pharm.D.

chovinga@uthsc.edu

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pediatrics

Deborah P. Jones, M.D.

djones@uthsc.edu

  • Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Nephrology, Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital

Mary Relling, Pharm.D.

mary.relling@stjude.org

  • Chair and Member, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
  • Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy, and Pharmaceutical Sciences

P. David Rogers, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

drogers@uthsc.edu

  • First Tennessee Bank Chair of Excellence in Clinical Pharmacy
  • Professor, Departments of Clinical Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pediatrics, and Molecular Sciences
  • Associate Dean, Clinical and Translational Science, College of Pharmacy

Erin Schuetz, Ph.D.

erin.schuetz@stjude.org

  • Associate Member Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

John Schuetz, Ph.D.

john.schuetz@stjude.org

  • Member and Vice Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Clinton Stewart, Pharm.D.

stewart@stjude.org

  • Associate Member, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
  • Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy

Michael Storm, Ph.D.

mstorm@uthsc.edu

  • Associate Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy
  • Director, CORE Laboratories, CPPT

Emma Tillman, Pharm.D.

etillman@uthsc.edu

  • Fellow and Instructor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy

Contact Us

Department of Clinical Pharmacy
847 Monroe Ave.
Suite 208
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-6041
Fax: (901) 448-1741