Skip to content

College of Pharmacy Faculty and Staff Directory

Leadership

Marie Chisholm-Burns 

Dean, College of Pharmacy
Marie Chisholm-Burns, PharmD, MPH, MBA, FCCP FASHP, FAST
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
mchisho3@uthsc.edu

stephanie phelps 

Associate Dean
Stephanie J. Phelps, PharmD
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
sphelps@uthsc.edu 

dawn havrda

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Dawn Havrda
Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
dhavrda@uthsc.edu

 Glen Farr

Associate Dean, Continuing Education
Glen E. Farr, PharmD
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
gfarr@utk.edu

Bernd Meibohm 

Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research
Bernd Meibohm, PhD
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
bmeibohm@uthsc.edu

 Peter Chyka

Associate Dean, Knoxville
Peter A. Chyka, PharmD
Vice-chair, Knoxville Programs
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
pchyka@uthsc.edu

 Tracy Hagemann

Associate Dean, Nashville
Tracy M. Hagemann, PharmD
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
thageman@uthsc.edu

Brad Boucher 

Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives and Operations
Brad Boucher, Pharm.D., FCCP, FCCM
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bboucher@uthsc.edu

Sheila Cooper 

Assistant Dean for Administration
Shelia Cooper
scooper@uthsc.edu

 jennifer williams

Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Jennifer Williams
jwill315@uthsc.edu

Richard Helms 

Chair, Clinical Pharmacy
Richard A. Helms, PharmD, BCNSP
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Professor, Pediatrics

rhelms@uthsc.edu

georgi petkov

Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Georgi Petkov, PhD
gpetkov@uthsc.edu

 

Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Sciences

Memphis Faculty


Candace Brown, MSN, PharmD
Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
csbrown@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Rex O. Brown, PharmD, BS
Professor and Executive Vice Chair 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science 
rbrown@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Michael L. Christensen, PharmD, BS, AS
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mchristensen@uthsc.edu
Lab Website
See more info, if available...

Theodore J. Cory
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
901.448.7216
tcory1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Catherine M. Crill, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, BCNSP
Associate Professor
Director of Experiential Learning
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
ccrill@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Roland N. Dickerson, PharmD, BCNSP, FCCP, FASHP, FCCM, FASPEN
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rdickerson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Benjamin Duhart, Jr., MS, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
btduhart@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Shannon W. Finks, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS (AQ Cardiology), ASH-CHC
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
sfinks@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Jarrod R. Fortwendel
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jfortwen@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Christa M. George, PharmD, BCPS, CDE, BCACP
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Department of Family Medicine
cgeorge1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Oscar R. Herrera, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
oherrera@uthsc.edu

Joanna Q. Hudson, PharmD, BCPS, FASN, FCCP, FNKF
Professor, Departments of Clinical Pharmacy & Medicine (Nephrology)
jhudson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Steven C. Laizure, PharmD
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
claizure@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Minghui "Sam" Li, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mli54@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Glen E. Palmer, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
gpalmer5@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Robert B. Parker, PharmD, BA
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rparker@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Brian M Peters, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bpeter21@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Chelsea P. Renfro
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
crenfro@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kelly C. Rogers, PharmD, FCCP
Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
krogers1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

P. David Rogers, PharmD, PhD
First Tennessee Chair of Excellence in Clinical Pharmacy
Vice-chair for Research
Director, Clinical and Translational Therapeutics
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Pediatrics
drogers@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Timothy H. Self, BSc. Pharm, PharmD
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
tself@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Chasity Michelle Shelton, PharmD, BCPS, BCNSP
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cshelton@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Christina A. Spivey, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cspivey3@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Jeremy Stultz, PharmD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jstultz2@uthsc.edu

Joseph M. Swanson, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
jswanson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Junling Wang, MS, PhD
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwang26@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Shelley Irene White-Means, PhD, MA
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy 
Executive Director, Consortium on Health Education, Economic Empowerment and Research (CHEER) 
Professor, Preventive Medicine
swhiteme@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

G Christopher Wood, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cwood@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Memphis Staff


Janice D. Green
Accounting Assistant
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jgreen1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Nathan R. Helms
IT Technologist III
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
nhelms@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Rachel Moore
Administrative Coordinator, Experiential Learning 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rfaulkn4@uthsc.edu

Marjorie Jacks
Senior Administrative Services
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mjacks@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Leslie A. Rawlinson
Program Coordinator
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
lrawlinson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Jennifer G. Stewart
Educational Tech Specialist
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jstewa40@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Laverne R.  Williams
Administrative Coordinator
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
lajones@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

 

Nashville Faculty


Justin Gatwood, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jgatwood@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Nancy B. Hart, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
nhart9@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kenneth C. Hohmeier, PharmD
Assistant Professor 
Director of Community Affairs
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
khohmeie@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

James S. Wheeler, PharmD, BS
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwheele4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

 

Nashville Staff


Cody Beeler
Senior IT Tech II
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cbeeler7@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Carol Taylor
Administrative Aide
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
ctaylo17@uthsc.edu

 

Knoxville Faculty


Sarah T. Eudaley, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
streadw1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Andrea Franks, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science

Associate Professor
Department of Family Medicine

University of Tennessee Medical Center
afranks@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Leslie A. Hamilton, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, BCCCP
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
lhamilt4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

A. Shaun Rowe, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP, FNCS
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
arowe@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Michael Veve
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mveve1@uthsc.edu

 

Knoxville Staff


David Bolton
Administrative Aide
Admin-College of Pharmacy
dbolton2@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Richard E. Frost
Senior IT Technologist II
Admin-College of Pharmacy
rfrost@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Rhonda Green
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rgreen@uthsc.edu

Karen G. Lee
Senior Conference Specialist
Admin-College of Pharmacy
klee4@utk.edu
See more info, if available... 

Michelle G. Nower, CPS
Senior Conference Specialist
Admin-College of Pharmacy
mnower@utk.edu
See more info, if available...

 

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Faculty


Hassan Almoazen, PhD
Director of PhD Program
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
halmoaze@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Sarka Beranova-Giorgianni, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
sberanova@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Subhash C. Chauhan, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
schauha1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...  

Isaac O. Donkor, PhD, MS, B.Pharm.
Professor 
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences 
Associate Dean for Students and Recruitment 
College of Graduate Health Sciences
idonkor@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Francesco Giorgianni, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
fgiorgia@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kirk Hevener, PharmD, PhD
Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
khevener@uthsc.edu 

Meena Jaggi, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
mjaggi@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Sheema S. Khan, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
skhan14@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Santosh Kumar, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
ksantosh@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Michio Kurosu, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
mkurosu@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...  

Wei Li, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Faculty Director of Shared Instrument Facility
wli@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Vivian S. Loveless, PharmD, BCNP, FAPhA
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
vloveless@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Tao L. Lowe, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
tlowe4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Duane D. MillerPhD, BS
Professor Emeritus
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
dmiller@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Bob M. Moore, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
bmoore@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Frank Park, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
fpark@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Laura A. Thoma, PharmD
Professor 
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
lthoma@uthsc.edu 

Murali M. Yallapu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
myallapu@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Charles Ryan Yates, PharmD, PhD
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Professor, Ophthalmology
cyates4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

 

Staff


Shelley R. Cannioto
Senior Administrative Services
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
scanniot@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

David R. Clark
Administrative Aide
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
dclark42@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Julia A. Davis
Academic Support Specialist
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
jadavis@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Corliss D. Finlay
Business Manager
Admin-College of Pharmacy
cfinlay@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kendra Golden
Administrative Aide
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
kgolden6@uthsc.edu

Mary Newell
Administrative Aide
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
mnewell1@uthsc.edu

Lisa Schaffer
Accounting Assistant
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
lschaff1@uthsc.edu

Namita Sinha
Senior Research Assistant
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
nsinha2@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Offices

Administrative Staff


Joseph Arancio
Communications/Marketing Coordinator
Admin-College of Pharmacy
jarancio@uthsc.edu

Debra A. Jones
Accounting Specialist III
Admin-College of Pharmacy
djone127@uthsc.edu

Teresa L. Landrum
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
Admin-College of Pharmacy
tlandru1@uthsc.edu

Selena A. Strong
Financial Coordinator
Admin-College of Pharmacy
sstrong7@uthsc.edu

Andria L. White
Executive Administrator
Admin-College of Pharmacy
awhite71@uthsc.edu 
 

Experiential Learning


Experiential Learning personnel are listed under Office of Experiential Learning.

 

Academic Affairs


Academic Affairs personnel are listed under Current Students. 

 

Student Affairs


Student Affairs personnel are listed under Current Students. 

Last Published: Dec 8, 2017