Alumni Association Board of Directors

The University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy Alumni Association Board of Directors consists of experts from a variety of sectors who represent the many components of the pharmacy profession. The Board meets twice each year to discuss strategies that will enable the College to maintain and enhance its missions. The group identifies strengths and opportunities, assists in the identification of new directions, helps locate sources of new funds, and develops relationships with constituencies. Members serve a three year term, which may be repeated at the discretion of the dean. It's a great privilege for us to work with this esteemed group.


Martha Shepard ’73, President
Paula B. Hinson ’78, President-Elect
Jackie Bundy ’73, West TN – Area VP
David Brown ’99, Middle TN – Area VP
Larry Shepherd ’74, East TN – Area VP

Past Presidents

Tara Moore ’92
Billy J. Regel ’72
Vicky A. Shelton ’80
Leonard I. Compton ’58
Alan B. Corley ’77
Steven B. Peggs ’80
Phonzie W. Brown, Jr. ’65


Marty Gentry '01
Marilyn Lee ’74, ’80
Betty Hazlewood '75
Tim Tucker ’88
Josh Regel '00                                                                                          Curtis Petty '05
Dianne Duncan ‘65

West Tennessee Representatives

Mark Wilson ’76
Richard Brown ’74, ’75
Rick Chambers ’92

Middle Tennessee Representatives

Richard Randolph ’92
Ron Felts ’74
Marcus Dortch ‘01

East Tennessee Representatives

Mac Wilhoit ’77
Aaron “Brent” Dunlap ’99
Eric Lee ’98

Out-of-State Representatives

Carleton Maxwell ’06
J. Edwin “Eddie” Underwood, Jr. ‘91

Appointed Positions

David F. Black ’84
Sandra H. Fancher ’70
W. Shannon McCool '72
Wayne D. Mitchell ’92
Lindsey Wells '13
Bob Fink
Scott A. McKillop
Carl A. Merideth

TPA Representative

Jim Bundy ’70

TSHP Representative

Casey H. White ‘01

Ex-officio Members

Micah Cost '08, TPA Executive Director
Randy McNally ’69, TN State Senator
Ferrell Haile ’76, TN State Senator
David Shepard ’74, ’75, TN State Representative

College of Pharmacy

Contact Us

College of Pharmacy -

881 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-6036
Fax: (901) 448-7053

College of Pharmacy - Knoxville

1924 Alcoa Highway
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: (865) 974-2100
Fax: (865) 974-2022

College of Pharmacy - Nashville

193 Polk Ave Suite 2D
Nashville, TN 37210
Phone: (615) 253-5600
Fax: (615) 532-3399