Maternal-Fetal Medicine Fellowship

3-Year Program
ERAS and NRMP Participating Program

Multidisciplinary Faculty

Within the Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine (MFM), our faculty members include Dr. Owen Phillips, who is board certified in Clinical Genetics. Dr. Robert Egerman, who is board certified in both MFM and Internal Medicine. The fellows will have the advantage of daily interactions with these faculty members who bridge disciplines. In addition, fellows will rotate in four other departments/divisions and work with faculty members from those specialties: Neonatology, Pathology, OB Anesthesiology, and Genetics.


  • Giancarlo Mari, M.D.

MFM Faculty:

  • Robert Egerman, M.D.
  • Norman Meyer, M.D.
  • Michael Schneider, M.D.

Affiliated Faculty:

  • Owen Phillips, M.D. (Genetics)
  • Robert Ahokas, Ph.D. (MFM Lab/Physiology)
  • Ramasubbareddy Dhanireddy, M.D. (Neonatology)
  • Ajay Talati, M.D. (Neonatology)
  • Jaya Ramanathan, M.D. (Anesthesiology)
  • Douglas R. Shanklin, M.D. (Perinatal Pathology)
  • Jie Zhang, M.D. (Perinatal Pathology)
  • Edwin Thorpe, M.D. (OB Infectious Disease)
  • Thomas Chin, M.D. (Pediatric Cardiology)
  • Karl Weber, M.D., Ph.D. (Cardiovascular Disease)
  • Charles Leffler, Ph.D. (Physiology)
  • Max Langham, M.D. (Pediatric Surgery)

Contact Us

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

853 Jefferson Avenue,
Suite E102
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-2531
Fax: (901) 448-4701