Skip to content

ITS Organizational Chart

Administrative Team

Dan Harder
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer
Phone: 901.448.2500
Email: dharder@uthsc.edu

Rene’ Smira
Business Manager
Phone: 901.448.2275
Email: rdonald@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Administrative Coordinator I

Laura DeFries
Accounting Specialist III
Phone: 901.448.2500
Email: ldefries@uthsc.edu

Valerie Wheeler
Sr. Accounting Clerk
Phone: 901.448.5002
Email: vwheele2@uthsc.edu

Antonese James
Administrative Secretary
Phone: 901.448.5841
Email: ajames37@uthsc.edu

Catrina Parker
Administrative Secretary
Phone: 901.448.5000
Email: cparke48@uthsc.edu

Divisions


Business Productivity Solutions

Lisa Hall
Executive Director
Business Productivity Solutions
Lean Initiative Leader
Phone: 901.448.8434
Email: lhall37@uthsc.edu

Tonya Brown
Application Support
Lean Coach 
Phone: 901.448.5902
Email: tlbrown@uthsc.edu

Libby Pelham
Lean Coach
Phone: 901.448.3024
Email: mpelham@uthsc.edu

Willie Simon
Lean Coach
Phone: 901.448.5800
Email: wsimon@uthsc.edu

Markia Hilliard
Communications Coordinator
Phone: 901.448.3345
Email: mhillia5@uthsc.edu

Sarah Cheon
OnBase Software Analyst
Phone: 901.448.2230
Email: scheon@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
LMS Product Manager

Computer Systems

Peter Fox
Director
Phone: 901.448.5119
Email: pfox@uthsc.edu

Billy Barnett
IT Administrator IV
Phone: 901.448.8453
Email: bbarnett@uthsc.edu

Jay Leafey
IT Administrator IV
Phone: 901.448.6534
Email: jleafey@uthsc.edu

Rick Sipes
IT Administrator IV
Phone: 901.448.8012
Email: rsipes@uthsc.edu

Chris Stachowski
IT Administrator IV
Phone: 901.448.1185
Email: cstachow@uthsc.edu

Sheila Roby-Rhodes
IT Administrator III
Phone: 901.448.6122
Email: sroby@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
IT Administrator II

Uneice Alexander
IT Administrator II
Phone: 901.448.2748
Email: ualexand@uthsc.edu

Customer Technical Support

Lisa Aitken
Director
Phone: 901.448.4934
Email: laitken@uthsc.edu

Endpoint Management

John Bozeman
IT Administrator II
Phone: 901.448.2393
Email: jbozema5@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
IT Administrator II

Hardware

Dustin Fehnel
IT Team Leader
Phone: 901.448.4010
Email: dfehnel@uthsc.edu

Dylan Haynes
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.5848
Email: dhayne11@uthsc.edu

Micah Hubbard
IT Technologist III
Phone: 901.448.2222
Email: mhubba13@uthsc.edu

Helpdesk

Brad Terhune
IT Team Leader
Phone: 901.448.4934
Email: bterhune@uthsc.edu

Travis Grose
IT Technologist III

Ricky Hall
IT Technologist III

Cody Jenkins
IT Technologist III

<vacant >
IT Technologist III

Computer Labs

Camielle Smith
IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.1408
Email: csmit224@uthsc.edu

Michael Mahan
Non-UT Student Assistant
Email: mmahan3@uthsc.edu

Software

Michael Barbieri
IT Specialist II
Phone: 901.448.1096
Email: mbarbier@uthsc.edu

Carlette Dean
IT Specialist II
Phone: 901.448.8027
Email: cdean1@uthsc.edu

Jason Kirk
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: 901.448.2740
Email: jkirk12@uthsc.edu

Mark Ramsay
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: 901.448.1231
Email: mramsay1@uthsc.edu

Justin Self
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: 901.448.1187
Email: jself6@uthsc.edu

Cord Williams
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: 901.448.8038
Email: cwilli45@uthsc.ed

Instructional Technology

Steve Butler
Executive Director
Phone: 901.448.5062
Email: sbutler@uthsc.edu

Tim Florence
IT Team Leader
Phone: 901.448.5065
Email: tflorenc@uthsc.edu

Daniel Cox
IT Administrator II
Phone: 901.448.2875
Email: dcox31@uthsc.edu

Lee Weaver
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.5848
Email: lweave15@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Sr. IT Technologist II

Roger Pugh
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: 901.448.5848
Email: rpugh3@uthsc.edu

Jeff Herod
Sr. Design Tech
Phone: 901.448.2429
Email: jherod@uthsc.edu

Neal Smith
Sr. IT Administrator II
Phone: 901.448.5061
Email: nrsmith@uthsc.edu

Dan Young
Administrator II
Phone: 901.448.5848
Email: pyoung6@uthsc.edu

Marisa Alston
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: 901.448.1714
Email: malston3@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Sr. IT Technologist I

Adam Brown 
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: (615) 253-5600
Email: abrow247@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Nashville)

Kevin Carmon
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.2512
Email: kcarmon@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Knoxville)

IT Security

<vacant>
Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)

Ammar Ammar
ITS Security Manager
Phone: 901.448.2163
Email: aammar@uthsc.edu

Will Irby
IT Administrator II
Phone: 901.448.5870
Email: syp228@uthsc.edu

Sarah Johnsen-Self
IT Administrator II
Phone: 901.448.1116
Email: sjohnsen@uthsc.edu

Chris Madeksho
IT Security Outreach Analyst
Phone: 901.448.1579
Email: mmadeksh@uthsc.edu

 
Project Management Office

Vikki M. Massey, PMP, MS, MA
Director
Phone: 901.448.8040
Email: vmercer@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Team Lead/Project Manager

Shawn Bryan
Business Analyst
Phone: 901.448.3123
Email: sbryan1@uthsc.edu

Connie Sutton
Business Analyst
Phone: 901.448.8032
Email: cdye@uthsc.edu

Network Services & Telecommunications

William (Billy) Hatcher, Jr.
Director
Phone: 901.448.8122
Email: whatcher@uthsc.edu

Networking Services

Dan Albaugh
IT Manager, Network Services
Phone: 901.448.7044
Email:  dalbaugh@uthsc.edu

<vacant >
IT Administrator III

Roger Schwartz
IT Administrator III
Phone: 901.448.2236
Email:  rschwart@uthsc.edu

Brian Coats
IT Administrator III
Phone: 901.448.7016
Email:  bcoats1@uthsc.edu

Jerrico Elion
IT Administrator II
Phone: 901.448.1407
Email: jelion@uthsc.edu

Telecommunication Services

Nathan Boswell
IT Manager, Telecom Services
Phone: 901.448.7489
Email:  nboswell@uthsc.edu

Jim Corrigan
IT Technologist III
Phone: 901.448.6995
Email:  jcorriga@uthsc.edu

Jackie Fox
IT Technologist III
Phone: 901.448.6997
Email: jhenley1@uthsc.edu

Horace Mincey
IT Technologist III
Phone: 901.448.6788
Email: hmincey@uthsc.edu

Systems Development

Todd Barber
Director
Phone:  901.448.1471
Email: cbarber@uthsc.edu

Banner DevOps

Eddie Branch
IT Analyst IV
Phone: 901.448.3342
Email: ebranch@uthsc.edu

Roy Barnes
IT Analyst IV
Phone: 901.448.1214
Email: rbarne17@uthsc.edu

Tammy Lambdin
IT Administrator III
Phone: 901.448.2334
Email: tlambdi1@uthsc.edu

Renetta Bell
IT Analyst III
Phone: 901.448.8008
Email: rbell32@uthsc.edu

<vacant >
(position description)
IT Analyst II

Will Irby
IT Analyst II
Phone: 901.448.5870
Email: syp228@uthsc.edu

DevOps

Greg Baboolal
IT Analyst IV
Phone: 901.448.1191
Email: gbaboola@uthsc.edu

Nic Winn
IT Analyst IV
Email: nwinn1@uthsc.edu

Charles Mooney
IT Analyst III
Email: cmooney@uthsc.edu

Josh Byran
IT Analyst II
Phone: 901.448.2011
Email: jbryan60@uthsc.edu

Terron Collier
IT Analyst II
Phone: 901.448.1345
Email: tcollie3@uthsc.edu

Shaliendra Sharma
IT Analyst II (P/T)
Phone: 901.448.5187
Email: ssharma7@uthsc.edu

Legacy Systems

Joe Johnson
Team Leader (P/T)
Phone: 901.448.5113
Email: jjohnso1@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Nov 4, 2019