Skip to content

Instructional Technology

Classroom Technology

Services include:

  • computer presentations
  • video conferencing
  • webcasting
  • polling software
  • Examplify
  • web conferencing (through Zoom)

Staff monitors classrooms on an hourly/daily basis to resolve any complaints or problems and ensure that classroom equipment is in proper working order.

Distance Education

Instructional Technology Services assists users of UTHSC distance education equipment during all phases of the planning and delivery.

Mediasite

Mediasite is a presentation tool that allows instructors to make live digital recordings of lectures or presentations. Students can view the presentation over the internet in real-time and/or can access the presentation for viewing at a later date. Various media inputs, including video, audio and lecture slides, can be incorporated into one file that can be recorded for further review or streamed live for real time, off-site attendance. Through course management software, faculty members can distribute recorded lectures so students can view at a later date. Learn more about Mediasite and request access.

If you are looking for information on My Mediasite, please visit the TLC site for more information.


Our Team

Steve Butler
Director
Phone: 901.448.5062
Email: sbutler@uthsc.edu

Sarah Cheon
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.2230
Email: scheon@uthsc.edu

Daniel Cox
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.2875
Email: dcox31@uthsc.edu

Neal Smith
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.5061
Email: nrsmith@uthsc.edu

Lee Weaver
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.5848
Email: lweave15@uthsc.edu

Dan Young
Sr. IT Technologist II
Email: pyoung6@uthsc.edu

Adam Brown
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: (615) 253-5600
Email: abrow247@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Nashville)

Kevin Carmon
Sr. IT Technologist II
Phone: 901.448.2512
Email: kcarmon@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Knoxville)

Tim Florence
IT Team Leader
Phone: 901.448.5065
Email: tflorenc@uthsc.edu

Marisa Alston
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: 901.448.1714
Email: malston3@uthsc.edu

Roger Pugh
Sr. IT Technologist I
Phone: 901.448.5848
Email: rpugh3@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Sr. IT Technologist I

Jeff Herod
Sr. Design Tech
Phone: 901.448.2429
Email: jherod@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Sep 6, 2019