CIO Advisory Committee

The CIO Advisory Committee exists for the purpose of advising the University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC) Chief Information Officer (CIO) and providing a conduit for the exchange of information between the UTHSC Office of Information Technology Services and the students, staff, and faculty at all UTHSC locations. See the CIOAC Charge.

The Committee meets monthly and approved minutes are posted for viewing. Also posted are the current regular roster, Terms of Service, and the Bylaws. All documents require Adobe Reader to open.

Working groups were established to help determine IT priorities for the campus, utilizing these Working Group Guidelines.  The committee revises its IT Priorities List annually.

Membership 2016-17

Member Name Area Represented
Jan van der Aa, PhD
Ex-Officio Member
Vice Chancellor and CIO
Information Technology Services
Robert Mitchell
Library & Biocommunications Center
Phyllis Richey, PhD
Faculty Senate
Anna Montgomery College of Dentistry
Claire Simpson, PhD College of Graduate Health Sciences
Sajeesh Kumar, PhD College of Health Professions
Stephen Adams, MD College of Medicine - Chattanooga
Don Peruski College of Medicine - Knoxville (Graduate School of Medicine)
Yan Cui, PhD College of Medicine - Memphis
John Mitchell College of Nursing
Jennifer Williams, PharmD College of Pharmacy
C. Judith Nyabando, EdD Academic, Faculty & Student Affairs
Josie Ballin, MPA Alumni Affairs & Development
Donna Lenoir Executive Vice Chancellor Office (Human Resources)
Michael Ebbs, CPA, MBA Finance & Operations
Patricia Page Office of Research
Alex Dozier Student Government Association
Netia Watson Employee Relations Committee (ERC)
Vacant  Exempt Staff Council (ESC)

Contact Us

Department of Information Technology Services

877 Madison Ave
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
Phone: 901-448-2222
Fax: 901-448-8199